Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Lancaster, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–26
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 17
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Not at all
Christianity, and very serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Working on masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe that shaping the world's ideas through the arts, philosophy, research, analysis, discussion, intellect, psychology, and anthropology will ultimately translate into it being a better place. I believe that a moderate Christian worldview is the most beneficial framework for this. I have spent my whole life thus far working on this framework and how I fit into it. I have recently been able to pull everything together--my gifts and talents, my philosophy of God and church and the world, and my drive and vision. Therefore, I will get a Master of Divinity degree and pursue ordination to be a United Methodist pastor. This seems the best way for me to combine my visionary, leadership, humanities insights, speaking, writing, analyzing, synthesis, memorization, counseling, and managing talents and skills. More than that, I've also always cared deeply that people reach for the best that they can be, are not discriminated against, are grounded in God's truth, respect others, have self-respect, and hold onto joy and faith at all times. Therefore, I want to encourage individuals to have a real and personal relationship with God through Christ. I am not in any way hyper-religious and respect where others are coming from in their world views, nor do I have to continually be surrounded with explicitly Christian activities and media. I believe that God can reveal himself anywhere because he is everywhere.

I love to study philosophy, ethics, archaeology, history, anthropology, plants, and animals. I love to write; paint; crochet and knit amigurumi (Japanese dolls), jewelry, hats, scarves, shawls, socks; embroider; cross-stitch; tat; make friendship bracelets; dance; act/speak; and play the piano.

I think analytically, but the things I do are creative. I am somewhat of a bookworm. I like my personal space sometimes to do research, art, and writing. But, I like interacting with a few people at a time as we relate to one another, do problem-solving, and discuss intellectual/philosophical ideas. I also like playing group games.

I enjoy the creativity and problem solving in the Mario and Lego video games. Princess Peach is my favorite video game character--hence the username Peach. She isn't afraid to be female--she can wear pink and is genteel--but she is a wise ruler, can be funny and feisty, and can kick butt when she needs to. Plus, she can have respect for all kinds of persons from toads to lumas to plumbers. In Super Paper Mario, she even persuades Bowser to be a semi-hero. I have a Wii system and a DS system.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished my first semester at Lancaster Theological Seminary. I have started the candidacy process for ordination in the United Methodist Church where I meet with a mentor.

My church which is in Lancaster City is really getting into reaching out to the city where I live. I went to a meeting for Labor for Lancaster and am excited to be involved in this. My church is also active in the arts--I was pleased to help out with an advent installation.

I have my own business making and selling amigurumi, crocheted and knitted flowers and accessories, and paintings; although, at this point I need to be mostly concentrating on my studies. I have sold some commission pieces recently. I give a lot of my art pieces away as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
philosophy/ethics, history, art history, art, dancing, academic and creative writing, memorizing, analyzing, test-taking, piecing together details while holding onto the big picture, presenting information, psychology/counseling, management/organization
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my creative appearance, my intellectual bent, my bounciness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fiction--The Hobbit, The Prydain Chronicles, Harry Potter, The Golden Compass, A Wrinkle in Time, Tinker Bell series, Icelandic Sagas, The Killer Angels, Garth Nix Abhorsen series, American Girl series, Irish Fairy Tales, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter; Non-fiction--history, art, archaeology, plants and animals, philosophy, folklore

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Stardust, The Road to El Dorado, Shrek, Treasure Planet, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Mulan, Tangled, Harry Potter, A Muppet's Christmas Carol, Prince of Egypt, Tinker Bell series, Fantasia, Fantasia 2000, Sherlock Holmes, Avengers, Australia, Jack and the Beanstalk: the Real Story, Gettysburg, Wreck-It-Ralph, Iron Man trilogy, Rango, Thumbellina, Stranger Than Fiction, Captain America series, Batman, Oz the Great and Powerful, Alice in Wonderland, Coraline, Corpse Bride, The Golden Compass, Brave, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, Kung Fu Panda Series, Frozen, Mirror Mirror

Shows: Merlin, Babylon 5 Seasons 2-4, Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Downton Abbey, BBC Robin Hood, Heroes, Sherlock Holmes: A New Sleuth for a New Millennium, Castle, Bonekickers, Dr. Who, Stargate Atlantis, Grimm, Once Upon A Time (you're my inspiration, Snow!), John Adams, Terry Jones's Medieval Series, Stargate 1, Bones, Murdoch

Music: Kabalevsky, Dvorak, Bartok, Beethoven, Copeland, Grieg, Celtic Woman, David Meece, Enya, Andre Rieu, North Star Music (Celtic), Manheim Steamroller, Tinker Bell, Disney soundtracks, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Pirates of the Caribbean, American folk songs, British Isles folk songs

Food: Chinese, Greek, Indian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian, Vietnamese, seafood, noodles, beans, vegetables, chocolate, ice cream, French silk pie, key lime pie, lemon bars, peanut butter pie, donuts (Just a little desert is enough for me: I can't stand too much of it!)

Video Games: anything Mario, anything Legos, anything Kirby, Okami, Wii Fit
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family/good friends
My cat Ninja
My projects
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
theology, philosophy, ethics, different cultures, history, archaeological finds, stories, art projects, random interesting facts, cats, clever humor
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching a movie, playing video games, studying, or working on projects (sometimes several of them in one night!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born with black hair, then it turned pale blond, then it turned dark blond, then I colored it red blond, and now it's natural color is dark auburn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are intellectual, philosophical, creative, articulate, loyal, adventuresome, and have a clever sense of humor
you are pursuing your own interests with drive and dedication
you are a Christian with high moral standards but are more moderate in your views (i.e. neither super liberal nor super conservative but somewhere in the middle)