Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PedalinUnderdog

24 Eagle, CO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–24
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Dramatic plot twist: I'm not from CO!

I know, who hasn't heard that line in this little town? I hail from the East Coast- born and raised in one of the most dangerous neighborhoods of one of the most dangerous cities in the US. Somehow I've convinced someone to give me a job 1700 miles from everything I know.

I've been chasing down adventures for 2+ years. I've done a lot of mountain biking, road biking, backpacking, snowshoeing, and alpine skiing. I've also dabbled in caving, toprope, bouldering, ice climbing, backcountry skiing, and whitewater kayaking.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent all winter running a ski shop. Now I'm in a bike shop and loving life in Eagle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...trekking into a wilderness far from home, while under-equipped, alone, and in terrible weather. I've endured pretty hostile conditions and I moved to Colorado to find something to challenge my resolve.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Different people notice different things... Let's go with average strangers. Strangers usually notice that I "dance okay for a white boy" or they notice that I'm on a trail that's "so dangerous we don't put it on maps anymore" or "that guy is riding his bike pretty damn fast" or "why does that guy's dog sound like a seal?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies? Star Wars is number one, it basically raised me. For recent movies, Grey and Django Unchained are definitely the best movies I've seen in a long time. Shows? Firefly makes first place, and I've never met someone who hated it. Music and food? My favorites are always outside.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) my bikes!
2) friends/family/awesome people
4) a good adventure
5) all my gear for a good adventure
6) plans and rules so I have things to ignore
7) fucking up lists on purpose (see "6")
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how I can get to climb mountains without names and walk terrain virgin to humanity.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are for organizing all my gear last-minute so I can get that "alpine start" on Saturday. Early bird gets the adventure! And by "Friday" I mean "that day before I have off," which is never actually Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't understand how my staff look at me and say things like "that's my boss" with a straight face.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you can hold a decent conversation on topics about serious social issues, you have a good idea for an adventure, and/or you want to swap daring and heroic tales.