Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Sherwood, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Strictly monogamous
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi- I'm a fun, independent, adventurous girl who's taking life a day at a time and trying to savor the moments. I'm always on the look out for new experiences. I try to be active on a regular basis, whether that's a stint on the treadmill or a hike in the woods. I am so lucky to live where there is never a shortage of things to do. But lest you think that I am always on the move, I am also quite fond of my couch (the black hole of productivity), a blanket, the occasional tini and either a book or Netflix. This particular scenario would be better if I had someone to snuggle up with on a regular basis. I happen to have two boys that are sometimes willing participants, but they are only with me half the time. Whenever I ask them how I got so lucky to have such great kids, they say it's because they have an awesome mom. True Story.

I am lucky enough to teach the greatest subject ever!!! and make lots of great connections with kids on a daily basis, except for that glorious time of year called summer when I am busy making memories with my boys. [Psst, the greatest subject ever is math, in case you weren't sure.] I love teaching and spending time with kids, they may be exhausting but they are also fun and make me laugh every day.

I'm hoping to find a fun, active, adventurous, smart, thoughtful guy that wanted to join me in making memories, living in the moment and laughing as much as possible. In the meantime, I'm busy living my life and enjoying every moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend my days attempting to teach math to a bunch of teens and raising two boys into happy, healthy, independent citizens.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having fun and laughing at myself. Giving the benefit of the doubt, finding small ways to practice kindness on a regular basis, noticing details.

Losing my coffee, water, important paper, mind. I always find them again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Variety in all things... makes choosing a favorite challenging.
Books - Born to Run, books by Malcolm Gladwell, memoirs, Freakonomics, books by Erik Larson
Shows - Big Bang Theory, The Daily Show (were favs back when I was watching anything on a regular basis.
Music - how did I ever live before Pandora?!?! My go to stations include Kongos, Lorde, Christina Perri, Greg Maroney
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My boys go without saying... beyond that:
•Humor - life is too short to not laugh often
•Coffee - open to an alarm clock iv drip method if it is ever invented
•Friends - life is better with support and friendship
•My phone - it doubles as my brain, keeps me connected, entertained, helps me find my way home and lets me document some of life's moments
•Sleep - recharging is necessary
•Flip-Flops - my go to footwear
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to convince kids that homework is not assigned solely to torment them, that's just an added bonus.

How to better organize the kitchen utensil drawer, all those odd shapes are determined to get messy.

Why, with all of the advancements in technology and digital photography, is it impossible to get a good drivers license picture?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's such a thing as a typical Friday night?

Assorted possible activities: Soccer practice, happy hour, WinterHawks game, escaping town to the beach or mountains, high school football game, going for a run, the possibilities are endless and I'm always open to new options.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I am bored, I look at profile pics and try to figure out the persons doppelganger.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a good guy.
You agree that life is better shared.
You're looking for something with some depth.

I'm looking for something long term, but realize that sometimes you pick up a few friends along the way.