Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PenguinsMakeMeG

29 M Sydney, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a fan of silly hats and exploring the world (or at the moment, exploring Sydney). I'm mostly Irish, part Scottish. I've been here a couple of years and I've no plans to leave.
I'm an environmental engineer and I'm slightly obsessed with water. Odd perhaps, but the whole topic is fascinating. I see it as one of the few things that requires knowledge of the whole breadth of science, both social and technical, from physics and chemistry to geo-politics and economics. Also, apparently I talk with my eyebrows really high on my face when I get animated, which is pretty often.
When I'm not geeking out over obscure Dutch professors, I climb, cycle, do aerial silks, practise yoga and geek out over other things instead. Oh, I also badly attempt to play sax. Getting better quickly though.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out whether I'm looking for some sort of relationship or just kinky sex. Do I want to be tied up or tied down? By whom? How many to be involved? All at once? The usual questions about expanding horizons of forms of love, the mechanics of relationships, sex, knowledge and expression.
Also, finding Sydney's pleasures, curiosities, amusements, debauchery, music, arguments and debates.
I’m really good at
Making plans, which sometimes even happen.
Picking up expensive but wonderful hobbies: scuba diving, climbing, yoga, cycling, boarding, saxophone, photography ...
Becoming fascinated, confused, disturbed and delighted by the world and the people who make it.
I seem to be good at getting people to be honest, though I have yet to figure out why that seems to happen, it just seems I switch off their filters.
The first things people usually notice about me
It used to be my ridiculous hair until it all got cut off in a freak not-paying-attention at the barber accident so I don't really know what it'd be now - Irish accent perhaps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I reckon that if you've got a favourite, you've not tried enough things (that goes for most things, there's a whole throng of analogies there).
Catching my attention in the first pile of books I pick up are: Aldous Huxley, Jonah Lehrer - Proust was a Neuroscientist and EF Schumacher - Small is beautiful. If I could find one about bio-mimicry and water as well, that'd be a pretty good list.
As for films, this could take a while as well - All that Tarsem Singh has ever touched, Almodovar, Dead Man, V for Vendetta, A Beautiful Mind, Wes Anderson and other stuff that I can't think of.
Next I guess music (this feels like I'm trying to get citizenship or something - I play the sax, love electronic and jazz and anything melodic, plus blues, bluegrass, techno, Willie Nelson, Mark Lanegan, Isobel Campbell, Ellen Allien, Richie Hawtin, Mark Knight, Bo Diddley, Le Peuple de L'Herbe, Bloody Beetroots and Charlie Bird. That's a pretty wide-reaching question.
Can't be bothered with food just now. I cook, I eat, the whole process completely relaxes me. Is that enough?
The six things I could never do without
my notebook, passport, backpack. That's actually it. There's loads of stuff I enjoy having near me, but I could get on without it if I had to, say if I was going wandering and had to travel light. If I'm not moving at the time, add bike, my sax (I'm kind of crap, but really enjoy it) and drawing board to the list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why so many people here seem to think sex is often just physical that connection is most often sexual.
After that, how to find a balance between the creative, the linguistic and the technical, why there's a difference and the best way for me to combine them all. Plus, cycling routes, debauchery, environmental nonsense, finding people to practice Spanish with, where in Sydney will I find enough room to set up a workshop, general silliness and new cocktails to try (while also trying to remember the old classics).
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not sure that there is a typical Friday night. One might involved all the pubs and gigs, the next might involve staying in reading stuff and the one after might be sitting 'round a fire in the middle of a field with a few mates. Hard to tell.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I make notes of the music and films and authors people have written in their profiles - it's a good way to get to know new stuff. Perhaps not the most filthy of little secrets but filthy is easy, curiosity less so.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like the company of someone who can hold contradicting ideas in their head without forming overly fixed conclusions.
Also, if you're ok with someone in a committed relationship already.