Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Percwanab

33 Chapel Hill, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:56am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh the infamous 'tell us about yourself' space! I have waited my entire life to fill something like this out. No, not really. So I'm a down to earth person new to the area, trying to find friends and ultimately looking for that special person to share this earth with. In the meantime, I stay fairly busy with work and being in the kitchen, cooking up a storm, listening and playing music, and trying to relax. I'm in the medical field, newly transferred from NYC after 4.5yr, but don't worry, I'm familiar with NC having done both my undergrad and graduate work here, and with having my entire extended family within the state border.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to enjoy life, working, and playing. If I'm not working, I can't really guarantee you where I will be. I might be outside for a run, I might be vegging on the sofa with my latest Netflix movie or catching up on my DVR queue, practicing some music at home or going to my parents to utilize their piano and get some good company and free food from it, out stocking up on useless items from Target, attending a music concert (maybe classical, maybe DMB or Passion Pit, who really knows) or hanging out with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing dishes. Cleaning things. Surprising those I care about with kind simple gestures at random times. I've been told I'm fairly good with anything involving cooking and baking. I play the flute (yeah, go ahead and laugh and make your comments) and I'm really good at that... maybe super fantastic. I'm also a great listener and a great friend who will do basically anything for someone else if they need it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I should take a survey of people to find out what the answer to this question is. I guess I would have to say that I'm a fairly quiet person and may seem shy or bashful upon first meeting. But once you get to know me, watch out; those descriptors tend to vanish for some reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have tons of time for reading, but I do enjoy me some good books. I'm also loving the Kindle I got fairly recently, so that's another reading motivator. I've been reading The Help, recently read The Game of Thrones (yes, the HBO series that was first a book), How to Date an American Man (no helpful information), Stieg Larsen's Girl Tattoo series, The Metropolis Case, Miller's Anesthesia, Barash. Harry Potter, Twilight, although I fluctuate on who I like better depending on my mood. Back in the day I read all of what Robin Cook wrote, Brian Jacques and his Redwall series, Watership Down, all thing Ayn Rand... and I could just keep going. I haven't gotten into biographies or histories, but my grandfather keeps trying.

TV Shows: what is currently on my DVR record list, because otherwise it has changed and evolved over the years. Desperate Housewives, Once Upon a Time, Glee, New Girl, The Middle, Modern Family, Community, Parks and Recreation, Happy Ending, The Office, Grimm. American Idol, So You Think You Can Dance. Anything Food Network. True Blood, Game of Thrones.

Movies don't happen too often, but I usually don't watch the creepy scary movies (I will never watch The Ring, Paranormal Activity, or that one movie set in Japan with that one actress and there are things living in the attic of the house she is staying in?). I'm also horrible with titles and the names of actors/actresses, so most of my movie descriptions unfold as above.

I couldn't live without music. I'll listen to just about anything as well. I'm a classically trained musician, and I love the Russian stuff from the late 1800s/early 1900s. Grieg is a good one, as is Chopin. Outside of classical, DMB, Sufjan Stevens, Adele, some Britney, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Belle and Sebastian, Muse... just to name a few.

Food. I love food. I love to eat. I love to cook. Italian, American, Greek, Indian, Ethiopian, Thai, Vietnamese, French. You name it, I'll give it a try. I will say I do love my bakeries, my carbs, and ice cream. And peanut butter. Can't live without peanut butter. See below.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Music
The Internet
Peanut Butter
Running Shoes
Books

Family and friends are at the top of the list; they trump everything and I couldn't even put coffee near them as a number 2.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where my life will be in 5 years. I have an idea in my head about what I want it to look like, and I'm hoping it becomes a reality. I think a lot about when my next meal will be--I am always hungry. I think about what I could do differently to change outcomes, at work, in life, in relationships. I guess you could call that reflection.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
3/4 not working and enjoying a night out having a nice dinner and bottle of wine with friends, or grabbing some beers
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't hide a whole lot, so what some consider private I may not. If you have a question, ask it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you read any of this and it peaked your interest, inspired a comment, or raised a question.