Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PerhapsinNBC

58 M Kelowna, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I split my time between going to school in Kelowna and my house in Quesnel. Eight months in southern B.C. to four months in the interior. I am currently up north and will not be returning until August.

I have been many things to many people. A husband and provider, a son, brother, father and grandfather. A union and environmental organization leader, a sportsman, a player and referee. An employee, fellow worker, teacher and student. Today I am mostly a student. Who I might end up being to you, we can find out over time.

I am energetic, passionate, and libertarian in my outlook. I can be intensly political, but mostly conserning personal freedoms. I truely beieve that we should all live and let live. I am not niave enough to think that is always possible and so there must always be some basic rules, but they should be a limited as reasomably possible to allow the greatest freedom of choice.

I believe in enlightened self interest. That everyone has the right to freedom of thoughts and actions and only when their actions have tangible negative effects on other should they be restrained, and then as lightly as possible to control the negative consequences.

I believe that we can all make our own decisions but we must be willing to accept and live with the results.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am NOT experincing my "Second Childhood" despite how it may appear. I am rather experincing many of the things postponed when the priority was my children.

I have returned to to school late in life to fulfil a long held desire. Having spent over thirty years gaining multiple trades and building and repairing other peoples designs, I have chosen to become the designer.

Although it puts tight limits on my options during the school year, I find the rewards are worth the sacrifice.

In those months that I am not in school, I find the time to enjoy many of the other long delayed pleasures that could not be enjoyed while I still had to sacrifice to higher priorites. Hence, the motorcyle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning new things. There is very little that I won't try at least once and if I enjoy it at all, I'll try to learn to become better at it.
Building and repairing things. I have a logical mind and have always been able to take things apart and put them back together again, both physicaly and mentally.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children (all grown) and grandchildren.
Life long learning.
Time spent in the wilderness. It's the best stress relief there is.
Freedom of thought, speech and movement.
Not much else I can't live without, lots I don't want to give up but little that is essential.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I would like to be out for dinner (Care to join me?), but just as likely to be at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On an internet site?? I'm surprised I even have a profile.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think that we may get along and are not looking for an immediate life partner. The getting to know one another is an integral part.
I am not looking to start over. I am happy with where my life is, just looking to broaden it further.