Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PerkPrincess

23 Calgary, Alberta, CA Genderqueer

Genderqueer

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:54am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not really sure what I should be putting here, to be honest! It is kind of hard to just talk about myself without becoming super self involved or self centered or just feeling like I am trying to sell myself.

I guess the simplest thing is that I'm a generally open hearted kind of girl. I am genderqueer, an identity I find myself struggling with a lot. I'm not really picky on pronouns. I am happy with one or the other.I'm affectionate, loyal and I like to think I am fairly creative! I suppose my reasons for posting on this site is to look for something short term and ( especially ) new friends!

I'm currently just coming into Calgary from Victoria! Looking for friends and cool people to hang out with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I've just arrived in Calgary from Victoria, after spending an adventure or two in various escapades. Some hilarious. Some not so hilarious. Short term I'm looking for work while I work on various projects.

In the long term I actually want to do video games!

Smart video games. Designers and directors like Hidetaka Miyazaki and Edmund McMillen are what I generally want to strive to become.

I have a long road ahead of me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creative writing, roleplaying, a lot of design stuff tends to sit pretty naturally with me. UHM. Man how do you assess your own skills?

I guess I am pretty well rounded, in general. or at least, I'm willing to try a lot of things!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea! This is not really a question I've ever asked anyone! But I guess if I were to take a guess from my interactions with others I would assume it would be my hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh man, I actually do not see many movies or shows that often! But I do watch Adventure Time, a few anime here and there, the most recent being Tiger and Bunny.

However I do read a fair bit! Katharine Kerr's Daggerspell has a kind of SUPER soft spot in my heart because it was the first TRUE novel I bit into when I was a kid. Just about halfway through Song of Ice and Fire! Been slowly breaking through it on my downtime.

Music wise, I'm actually a bit impaired mostly because of only a recent ability to really explore my own musical tastes. I tend to really like Protomen, They Might Be Giants, I Fight Dragons, Capsule.

As for food, I AM ACTUALLY A HUGE FAN. I have a big appetite and I am very willing to try a lot of things because it is just fun to expand your pallet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer.
Sketchbook.
Games.
A cute dress.
cellphone.
Friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Roleplay, writing, original universes and other fun things like that. Just kind of creating stories in my head as I go about my day, or mull over my current problems and how to overcome them.

I guess I am pretty simple!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often lacking things to do! Most of my friends are fairly busy, but sometimes you can find me out at the bar every now and again! But generally, I'm a very chill and relaxed person and I am pretty content if left to my own devices!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess I already mentioned this, but being genderqueer and the dysphoria I kinda grapple with when it comes to everyday things like romance and my interactions with others! Though this is more of an existential kind of thing and not so much body related, so don't read this off as if I am whining about it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to just chill and hang out I suppose! This could be online or offline, ahah, I maintain friends of all kinds! I'm pretty relaxed that way!

Or, if you are a handsome lady prince. I am a princess locked in her tower. I like the company of a prince charming!

OR, if you want to go hit up a boardgame cafe. I LOVE THAT. Or just want to play boardgames.

I am always down with meeting up to just shoot the shit and see what happens!