Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Perks2013

34 M Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update (August 2014) - I am currently in Boulder, but I will be moving back to the Bay Area in October.

Hmm, what can I say? I'm originally from the Bay Area - Marin to be exact - and it's pretty much my favorite place in the whole world. My dad was a park ranger, so I grew up wandering the foothills and beaches pretty regularly. My perfect afternoon is still wandering outside on trails around my parents' house when I go home for a visit.

Since finishing college back in 2002, I've spent the last 11+ years now having a pretty amazing set of adventures including three different careers (engineering, international relations, and now consulting), two different grad school experiences (neuroscience and business), and a whole lot of travelling (3 months in Europe, 3 months in South America, and 10+ months in Asia and Africa). Needless to say, I can safely say I've discovered that I love to wander, experience, and learn as much as I can about this life we get to lead and this world we get to spend it on, and I'd love to find a woman who has a similar outlook on life and desire to wring it for all it's worth.

If you're interested in swapping some stories over coffee, a beer, or a hike, then I'd love to hear from you.

Andy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished my MBA at Yale with a focus on international development and nonprofit management, and I moved to Boulder at the start of July 2013 to start up a new job for a small consulting company. At the moment weekends are filled with setting up my apartment and getting out into the mountains.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
This may sound odd, but I'm actually really good at travelling. I've taken two 3-month and one 10-month backpacking trip in the last seven years or so, and I've gotten really good at just figuring things out on the fly in the most random situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I'm genuinely happy about 99% of the time, so I'm really quick to smile, and it's very genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Pillars of the Earth, The Agony and the Ecstasy, The Origin, . . .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family & Friends
2. Hiking
3. Lots & lots of books
4. Passport
5. TBD
6. TBD
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmmm, it's been a while since I've had a typical Friday night, so I'm not really sure anymore. Most likely it would involved getting together with a few friends, but after that just about any option is on the table - road trip, movie (in the theater or at home), mini golf, bar, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty much an open book, so nothing really comes to mind.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to be active and try new things. I love to plan adventures, even small local ones. I just have a craving to see and do as much with this life as I can, and I really love sharing these experiences (i.e. going for a local hike to a hidden beach or looking for poison dart frogs in the forests of Costa Rica).