Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PerryD1025

26 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), Afrikaans (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh hey! I'm Perry, and I'm a Jersey boy at heart, but I've lived in DC for... almost nine years it seems. I graduated back in 2010 with a degree in international affairs. I'm finally putting it to good use, working for a big international non-profit. I just recently started with that, and I'll be TAing beginner German classes starting in February. I'm also training for a half marathon in March. Funny how everything sneaks up at once, right? I'm not too busy to date though, I swear! (Especially if you want to go on runs with me, extra motivation never hurts)

I'm also into:
- Learning languages: I've taken classes in seven different languages, and I'm contemplating #8. I don't know, what do you speak? Should I learn it?
- Sports/staying active: I bike everywhere, run when I can (preferably in the rain, it's awesome and you should do it), and play basketball occasionally. I do have my few teams that I love to watch, but I'm not one of those guys that needs to watch EVERY GAME.
- Cooking: When I have the time, there's nothing I love more than putting together a good meal. I'm always so happy to feed people, it's the Italian in me.
- Science & technology: I'm always fascinated by scientific innovation, so a lot of my media consumption is stuff on YouTube like VSauce and DNews.

I share the same Myers-Briggs type with Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling, and Justin Timberlake. So... there's that...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, working at an international non-profit, assisting with a Saudi academic exchange program. I just started, so I'll let you know how it's going on like... date 4 or 5. If that's not too forward of me. I seriously just don't know if I like it yet. But my co-workers all seem intelligent and nice!

Long term, I don't have that plan locked down yet. Just keeping my mind open, always looking for opportunities to either learn or teach. I got the education bug, that much I know. (Speaking of, grad school is in the works... just not sure what for yet).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Picking up new languages, especially pronunciation.
- Utterly destroying crosswords, sudoku, and sporcle quizzes.
- Obscure one-liners, quotes, references, impersonations. I'm almost too good at these.
- Dodging city traffic on my bike. Or riding the red line with no hands (I want to learn to surf eventually, this has to be good practice)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, my hair does a swooshy thing that I just can't do anything about anymore, and the Italian nose, I'm sure. And I'll joke about anything once I get comfortable with someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Scar Tissue, John Dies at the End, anything by Cory Doctorow, American Book of the Dead, Ventus, Valhalla, The Unincorporated Man. Basically any post-apocalyptic sci-fi thriller?

Movies: Young Frankenstein, Kill Bill, Sin City, The Boondock Saints, Inglourious Basterds, The Fifth Element, Mafia!, Monty Python and the Holy Grail. I'm a huge fan of the absurd, if it doesn't show.

TV: Cosmos, Archer, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Game of Thrones, The Office, and a whole lotta Food Network.

Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers (and John Frusciante's solo stuff) Parliament/Funkadelic, Coheed & Cambria, A Wilhelm Scream, Thank You Scientist, and a bunch of other stuff. I love rock, funk, acoustic, hardcore, and metal (I won't judge if you won't).

For food... everything. I'll eat most anything once (and likely again). Love me some tacos though. I'm a mad scientist in the kitchen, I love to experiment when cooking! I'm a spice junkie, I've been known to down raw habañeros.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family and friends.
2. My dog Icarus, aka Sticky Icky, aka Captain Blackwhisker.
3. Funky music.
4. My bike/running shoes.
5. Work/life balance.
6. Hot sauce. I'm sure my blood has its own Scoville rating.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where humanity is headed in our lifetime. There's so many beautiful, horrible, fun, terrifying, ridiculous things happening around the world. I'm always anxious to see what's next, in a good way and a bad way.

Why OKCupid won't let me add any more languages to my bio.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night is usually reserved for relaxing at the end of the week, especially with this new job. I'll make a good meal, flip on a movie, whatever! Saturday would be more my going-out night. Love to find new places to hang out (pubs > clubs, any day). Always down for a bike ride, concert, ball game, adventure out of the city - you name it!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to do this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kendo

...and I got good. I'm a Shodan (first degree black belt). This is only private because when you tell someone you're a swordsman, you get mixed reactions.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a kid-at-heart type of person. I get along really well with people who have a spark of curiosity and wonder about the world around them. Closed mindedness is not cool.

You speak another language in addition to English, or you find it attractive when a guy does. Alles klingt besser in einer anderen Sprache, nicht wahr?

I'm looking to click with someone long term, definitely let me know if you're on the same page. I'm not wired for hook ups.