Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PerryLG

53 M Madison, TN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just had an idea. Before you start reading my profile, please take a look at my pictures and then write me a quick note saying what your impression of me is based on the photos. I'm curious to know what impression I'm making on appearance, even before I speak. Don't worry. If you decide you are not interested, just include the phrase, "Not interested" at the end, and I promise I will not attempt to contact you. I'm just curious to see how this little experiment works out. TIA!

***********************************************
I live to create things, it doesn't really matter what those things are. I've restored muscle cars in my garage, and stitched princess gowns on my sewing machine. I love the outdoors and walk or hike for physical fitness, but I also love to sit in front of my computer surfing the web or working in Photoshop. I'm easy going, and laid back to some extent, but can also be energetic when that's what the situation calls for. I'm very aware of other peoples moods, and feel a need to fix things when those things aren't going well. I'm a loving and attentive father of two wonderful and intelligent daughters whom I have custody of on a bi-weekly basis. I don't care much for politics whether it be national or office in nature -- because it almost always seems to involve dishonesty which I truly hate. I try to avoid drama in my life and avoid those who create drama in their own.

I am creative, good humored, and understanding
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I'm a web interface developer employed full time at a good company. In addition to my regular job I also freelance doing web interface development and photography. Photography is a hobby which I'm trying to turn more into a business, but I'm terrible at self-promotion.

Non-professionally, I'm renovating a 50 year old house I recently bought. I feel like I really understand this building since it's only one year older than I am. It has some good spots that need nothing, then there are others that seem to have fallen into disrepair. Fortunately, I'm good with tools and can fix most anything that needs repair.
I’m really good at
Many different things. I'm good with my hands and I'm creative. I learn things quickly and find that I can accomplish most anything I set my mind to doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
This is a tough question to answer, since most people are kind enough not to blurt out their first thoughts about someone. However, if I had to guess, I'd say people notice that I'm kind and considerate of others. Maybe that I can be quiet at times, since I'm a rather introspective person at times but then pretty talkative at others. They may also notice that I tend to make light of most situations, and look for the humor in whatever is happening around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are usually science fiction, or fantasy though I do like the occasional medical thriller, and spy story. I tend to read a lot -- mostly fiction. I frequently have three stories going simultaneously; an old fashioned analog one (ink printed on paper), an eBook I read on my iPod Touch while away from home, and a digital audio book that I listen to while walking or hiking. I used to listen to hard driving rock tunes while exercising to get my energy up, but I've more recently discovered that a story will engage more of my brain than music will, making whatever exercise I'm doing seem much easier.

When I listen to music, it's usually something from the 80's. I love 80's metal and also 80's new age. Some new rock groups are pretty good too.

Movies: Action adventure, sci-fi -- mostly things with an intelligent plot. While I will watch some rather violent action movies, I refuse to watch horror/slasher kinds of movies. I don't like gratuitous blood splashing or torture.

Food: I really enjoy a good Chinese buffet, eh what am I saying, it really doesn't have to be good. I just like Chinese food, but I'd prefer good quality if I have the choice. Italian food like spaghetti, lasagna, and pizza top the list and Mexican food is really good too. I like seafood quite a bit also, but never seem to get as much as doctors say we should have in our diets.
The six things I could never do without
Hmmm, six things huh? Okay how about:

My wallet.
I lost my wallet one time, many years ago, and was out of sorts all day. It felt so weird not to have any money, or identification.

My car.
I identify a car as a source of freedom, and adventure. I like to drive and enjoy the feeling I get when driving a well tuned, responsive car, but also I really like to explore new places that would take far to long to reach on foot.

My children.
I love my girls, and love to see them learn new things and develop new skills. Their personalities are similar to mine in some ways, and in many ways very different. For me, they are a source of amazement and inspiration.

A computer.
I spend the major part of my day interacting with computers. As a web designer, and digital photographer professionally, I couldn't do my job without them. At home I find entertainment on my computer, and watch far more TV shows and movies online then I do on television.

The outdoors.
I love to be outside, amongst the trees or near water. (I say near water, because I love to see it, but I never learned to swim, so I don't get in it much.)

Personal time.
I like to be around people and seem to soak up the energy of active people around me, but I also need alone time quite frequently so that I can relax, regroup, and think about things I've experienced throughout my day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get ahead in life, and how to make sure my daughters are successful in their lives and know that they are loved, appreciated, and respected.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either making dinner for my girls, and playing some kind of game with them when I have custody of them, or when I'm alone, watching a movie online, or working on some project either on the computer or out in my garage. I really like to find a woman who enjoys some of the same things I do, and who could introduce me to new activities so I feel motivated to get out of the house more often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm hopelessly addicted to thrift stores. To me it's like treasure hunting. If you are diligent enough, eventually everything and anything you want will turn up in a thrift store. Nearly every piece of furniture I own plus many other things have come from thrift stores.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are intelligent, good humored, easy going, creative, not overly conservative, somewhat tidy, have an average fitness level, and you don't think you know what other people *should* be doing.