Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Perseverance82

32 Berkshire, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Goofball, smart, opinionated, curious. I like to find things (furniture people have thrown out that I can fix), look-up stuff I don't know (wikipedia!), and try new things (name it). This inclination works well with my current job, information technology, but it also means that I tend to accrue hobbies like its my job. To me, one of the best things about meeting someone new is that you get to learn something new. Are you a good cook? A serious runner? Well-traveled? An aficionado of political opinions? I'd like to hear about it. I'm looking for someone I can continually learn with and who can make me laugh.

I also care tremendously about my family and friends. I'm more the type to create strong bonds with a select number of people than to be the life of the party. I prefer real, straightforward people to those that are artificially nice, even it their intentions are for the best.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently finishing up my M.S. in Networking & Systems Administration and my M.S. in Computer Security & Information Assurance at RIT. All I have to do right now is finish my theses. I currently live and work in Pittsfield, MA.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to what people have to say. The more controversial the topic the more interesting things get for me. I took a massage holistic therapy course in undergrad (twice, because it was so amazing) and I loved how it can melt away a persons stress and heal. Although I'm not a masseuse I am good at using massage therapy to relieve the chronic stresses that can take a toll on ones body. I'm a believer in alternative medicine as a supplement to modern medicine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I'm a rather thoughtful person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love self help books and books about how the world works. Outliers, Freakanomics, Nudge, The Creature from Jekyll Island.

Movies: I love thought provoking documentaries. Revelations of the Pyramids.

Music: Jack Johnson, John Mayer, Top 40 Radio Hits (because I have better things to do than sort through a music collection).

Food: Thai food with extra heat. Steak and Asparagus. Burritos. Gelato. Wine (Red: Malbec or Merlot). Beer (Lagers, lites, ambers, pale ales and belgian whites)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Toiletries, clothes, a backpack, food & drink, GORE-TEX shoes, and family. What can I say I'm a practical man.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where we came from, whats out there in the universe, and how to solve the worlds problems through the use of intelligent systems engineering on a global scale. (I think big too!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating and socially drinking out on the town with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I answered this it wouldn't be very private now would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
are confident. Healthy-eater. You take care of your body. Someone who plans for the future, ambitious.
I'm ready to be a grown-up, are you?