Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Personman371

30 M San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can't write a funny OKC profile to save my life, but in real life I'm funny. I'm also musical, and I have a job. I'm perfect. Drop what you're doing and tell me what you want to do on our first date.

I'm really cheap in some ways. I could afford to live alone, but I live with 3 roommates. For now. Almost all my furniture is second-hand. I shop for clothes very rarely. Only when absolutely necessary.

On the other hand, I love spending extravagantly on musical instruments, dates, concerts, and trips. I'm one of the few people who actually watch GOT on HBO, not steal it from the internet. I just recently took a vacation up to Seattle, where I made a music video with an old friend of mine. I'm down for anything.
I take pride in being able to get along with just about anyone, being able to make anyone laugh, and understanding people.
I'm a fast-paced walker, seeking the same.
I don't have a type. My sheets are dark blue. I have a shirt that says "Bazinga."
What I’m doing with my life
First and foremost, I practice bass, drums, guitar, and trumpet, with a goal of eventually recording an album of me playing all those. I've already made a few recordings which are okay, but only one I'm really really proud of so far.

Driving my Prius, listening to NPR, writing stuff online, going to shows, occasionally playing my trumpet at a show, the occasional game of pickup ice hockey, hiking, and producing a humorous video weblog which specializes in unsolicited relationship advice and movie reviews. Last and least, I'm an E-6 in the Navy. It's a job.
I’m really good at
Playing trumpet, eating extraordinarily hot food, singing, my job, ice-hockey, being sensitive, respecting women, conversation, swimming
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know; they're polite enough not to tell me. Probably that I'm a bad dresser. But some people like to hang out with me in spite of that. I guess they think I'm good at, like, talking or whatever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
NOT an exhaustive list. And I won't be offended if you skip it: I don't just people based on their art preferences, I just judge them on how MUCH they appreciate art. In other words, I'd rather go out with someone who has read the wrong books, than someone who doesn't read at all. I could say something similar for music and TV shows and movies. The following lists are not exhaustive.

I used to be a voracious reader of novels; now I still read a lot, but it's mostly online articles and news. I'm a fan of I Fucking Love Science.

Books: Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card and Sphere by Michael Crichton

Movies: The Big Lewboski and Scott Pilgrim vs the World; in fact anything with Aubrey Plaza; anything with Michael Cera; anything with Jeff Bridges; the Harry Potter movies; Monty Python and the Holy Grail
TV shows: Modern Family, The Office, Parks and Rec, and Colbert and Stewart, and Futurama, and now Silicon Valley. I'm also the type of person who loves Dr. Who, but in fact I don't watch it. I've watch too much TV as it is.

Music: Pantera; Earth, Wind, and Fire; Mastodon, They Might be Giants; Lamb of God; and Weird Al Yankovic; among many, many others. Poe.

Thai, pho, Indian, sushi, Mexican... it'd be shorter to list what's NOT my favorite food. Uh... hot dogs. Anything overly processed. Baked goods. I'm an appreciator of quality, not quantity. The last food I bought was from Whole Foods.
The six things I could never do without
I think it's dumb when people list 6 necessities like air and water, but honestly, I could live without everything that I have except for true necessities like air and water. But 6 things it would be a real bummer to live without are
1) all of my instruments
2) the internet
3)my computers, one of which has GPS and a cell-phone feature
4) my friends (these are in no particular order, by the way
5) ketchup
6) my black Rush T-shirts. I have two of them now! I saw Rush on their most recent tour, and they only keep getting better. If you're just looking for someone to take you to any concert you want to go to, look no further.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make a viral video, where I'm going to eat dinner, where I'm gonna take vacation
On a typical Friday night I am
singing karaoke, going to a concert, going for walk, watching music videos on YouTube, or practicing one of my instruments.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a trophy for eating ten DOA wings at Crazy Wings Cantina. The waitress there told me she's only seen one other person do it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
--you want to go to concerts, but you can't afford to
--you don't wear too much makeup
--you mostly write to people just to correct errors on their profiles
--you're willing to give a man one last chance before you turn lesbian
--people tell you that they don't know when you're being sarcastic
--Just do it. I'm sure you're fine. You never know, this could be the start of something adequate.