Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PeteJohnsen

63 Tacoma, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
FLYING MONKEYS ABDUCT YOUNG KANSAS GIRL AND COMPANIONS!! AMERICA WATCHES AND WAITS.

Now that I have your attention:
I am told I am honest, charming, playful, an engaging conversationalist, and good company. I love new ideas and writing about them. I am also the accidental author of a children's book I am currently working on (it really was an accident, I had never had any desire to write one).

I am unapologetically metrosexual, and do not own a single plaid shirt.

I am studying psychology and am nine credits from a bachelor's degree.

If you make a ton of money, pass me by for now. I do not have an ego about it; it just never works.

Though I try to care little what people think, I care very much about why they think it. I like smart people, but a Phd. in common sense is always impressive!

My biggest earthly treasures are my friends, most of whom are people of principle, with little else in common, so I guess I like diversity. I have a lot of friends, but am secure enough in myself to not need a "tribe."

I am looking for someone who is real and comfortable in their own skin.

I like people who are sophisticated but not snobbbish.

I find a lack of dysfunction and drama extremely attractive, and brains are a close second. A sense of humor is a must.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying psychology, writing a book, doing backing tracks for an ambitious (and theatrical) stage act (yes, I am a musician) and doing a fitness regime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, composing, playing the bass and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My long black hair and my Ferrari. No, wait, that's not me, I'm thinking of someone else.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy anything good on the subject of design and the arts. Books
and articles on writing interest me.

Movies: 'Spirited Away', ' To kill a Mockingbird', 'Second Hand Lions', 'Millenium Actress', 'Tokyo Godfathers', 'Open Range', 'Bronx Tale', 'The Fall', anything by studio Ghibli, "the Frighteners', 'Love Actually', 'The Englishman Who Went Up a Hill and Came Down a Mountain', and anything with Cary Grant or Katherine Hepburn.

Telivision-wise I like 'Bones', and 'Phineas and Ferb'

In this country, I like Vince's pizza, Thai, Chinese, Mexican and trying new things. It has been my experience that no one cooks Italian like the Japanese.
After years of being stupidly stubborn, I finally tried sushi and immediately declared it to be my culinary missing link.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Faith
Friends
Music
Principles
Humor
My impeccable counting skills
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Human nature in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a typical night for me. Ever. What I'd LIKE to be doing is:
(1) almost anything with the anyone who makes me forget ...EVERYTHING ELSE!
(2) time with friends.
(3) writing, studying, playing music, or who knows?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My word, haven't I been candid enough already?
OK, here it is. I cry at sad movies. So what.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like to communicate in a fun and playful way. I'm looking for someone with an unregistered personality who is not afraid to use it. I want to know what is different about you. Since I am tall, I like women somewhere near my height, but with curves. Even taller does not bother me, it is not something I am insecure about.

Extra points if you are bold enough to initiate. I like women who are unconventional that way. I get bored with doing all the work.
Been there, done that!

If you are looking for casual sex, that'll be next floor down, aisle 17, next to the plastic artificial flowers, but not here. And thanks for shopping!

****PRIVACY NOTICE:
Warning--any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein (except public links I've added, of course). The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice to this or you may copy and paste this one.