Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Peter64

50 M Cape Elizabeth, ME

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I am charismatic, warm and unique free spirit who tries to live every day like its my last. I appreciate simple joys and value the importance of thriving in the moment. I am looking for an intellectual, sexy, whole, warm and energetic fun partner to share this zen of life and the wonder of being alive. Happiness with one's self and with life is a must too. I moved to Maine from Pittsburgh, Pa and love it.

I enjoy a wide variety of adventures from reading, hiking, traveling, art, cultural events, biking, running (Beach to Beacon!!!) to volunteering with Portland area non profits (especially animal shelters). Getting into photography now too!!

Travel is a big part of my life. Besides Maine, my favorite places are Colorado (Boulder), Wyoming (Jackson Hole), France, Switzerland (Alps!) Tokyo, Italy, Hong Kong and Singapore. I love to immerse myself in the daily rituals of life in cities like Paris and Rome by exploring back alleys and busy streets, and by sitting and watching life unfold. Just got back from Amsterdam and Paris and already planning another European adventure. Love to find a great travel partner.

I am well educated and love to learn. I have two advanced degrees and enjoy continually expanding and challenging my knowledge and perceptions about this great world. I am especially intrigued these days by science (meteorology, climate change, astronomy, archeology and geography), history (ancient, European around WWI and WWII and American) and art (learning about post-impressionism and abstract). The more I explore the more I am humbled by what I don't know.

Although I am a lawyer (don't hate me!!), I am currently keeping busy as a mediator and looking to find a niche in environmental law helping the planet and its animals. My focus still remains remains though on volunteering, traveling, writing, learning and just enjoying life.

I am hoping to connect soon with a fun loving woman who enjoys exploring our planet.

Peter
What I’m doing with my life
Trying as much as possible to make a difference and help people and animals and living every moment of life
I’m really good at
Being a happy go lucky free spirit who lives in the moment
The first things people usually notice about me
My positive energy and smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Violent femmes, white stripes, a lot of different indie rock, beethoven, Bach...

Books - science, history, biographies and the occasional novel. Enjoy fiction authors like Donna Tartt, Jennifer Egan, Murakami and many more. Also like reading the Economist, The New Yorker and the New York Review of Books.

TV - Don't watch a whole lot of TV. But, I love Curb your enthusiasm, House of Cards, travel shows, Homeland.

Movies - wide variety - from Lost in Translation to 2 Days in Paris to Before Sunrise/Sunset to 500 days of Summer to Out of Africa to Bourne Movies to many comedies.
The six things I could never do without
Nature
Peace and Meditation
Iphone!!
Pies!!
Love
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The best ways to enjoy our limited time on the wonderful Earth.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends, on a nice bench reading and watching people or a quiet evening at home reading.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If interested in meeting for a quick coffee or walk. I like the first meeting to be short and sweet to see if there's chemistry.