Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PeterG137

35 M Ames, IA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
While I would have to say that college is a great experience, I have come a long way since my years as an English major at Iowa State. Now that my time reading and writing for exams is over, I work for the University in a specialized administrative office. While I really enjoy my job, I am also looking forward to admission into the part time MBA program at Iowa State in the fall of 2009.

It has taken me a long time to realize that what I want out of life is more abstract than to have "this" specific career or own "that" special thing. I would like to be able to say, no matter what path my life takes, I was successful. Whether that means money or happiness or hopefully both…

I have a number of fairly nerdy hobbies; I am equally as comfortable with numbers as I am with words. I like fantasy sports, trivia contests, video games, board games and role-playing games. In addition, I have started a regular running/walking routine where I enjoy listening to podcasts. I play the cello, and I am seriously considering going back to vegetarianism. If I can get a few people together, I also like basketball and throwing a round of disc-golf.

If my English department advisor had really asked me about my goals when I started my journey here in Ames, I may have graduated from college more quickly, but I would have missed a lot along the way. So I have to say, my path so far has been a good one.

I am gregarious, a consensus builder, and a storyteller.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working. Spending time with friends. Moving myself forward.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses? My tendency to wear polo shirts? No one really says. Actually, the last person to tell me what they first noticed about me noticed that I put my foot in my mouth trying to sound "cool" as I was talking to her. So I've got that going for me, which is nice. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorites are so... difficult. I enjoy so many things, some embarrassing, some obvious, some unexpected, and to make a list of those things would be an insult to anything I might forget.

I love fantastic romance, epic adventure, stories that make one smile, and stories that can bring a tear to your eye.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are a lot of things I wouldn't like to do without, but the only things I don't think I could live without are my imagination and hope. Cheesy? Maybe, but that doesn't make it untrue.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am doing with my life. And girls.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends. Doing... something. It's probably nerdy, though. That I can assure you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My trivia team, The Max Fischer Players (bonus points if you can name the reference), is on track to go 12-0 in the latest season of Pub Stumpers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like nerds that defy the stereotype?