Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:35pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Has kids, but doesn’t want more

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love adventure but I don't have to travel far to find it. I appreciate the simple things in life. Looking for someone with verve, a brain and a sense of humor. I appreciate drive, directness, honesty and wit.

Wine, food, long distance backpacking, the wilderness, great music, gardening and travel are all my idea of a good time. I also can be a homebody and love to curl up with a good book, movie or you. I am getting back into rock climbing, playing music and the dating scene but it has been awhile on all fronts.

I have two really sweet girls but I am looking for someone for me, not them. They have a Dad and it will take some time before I am ready to introduce them to anyone I am dating. I have realized though after months of casually dating that I would like someone that can be involved in all the facets of my life but it just needs to progress slowly when it comes to the kids.

I love to dance but it usually takes place in spontaneous dance parties in the kitchen rather than in the club. Music is a big part of my life, right now I am loving Cat Power, Old Crow Medicine Show, Nina Simone and The Dead Weather.

I love hot yoga, running outdoors, biking, hiking, skiing (downhill and cross country), swimming in mountain lakes, canoeing, sleeping under the stars and spontaneity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a job that I love, that pays the bills and allows me to play outside doing meaningful work.
I am very active and need excercise to maintain my zen state of mind. I am not a huge routine person so I rotate between running, hot yoga, and hiking/biking.

I love being in the mountains and getting into alpine meadows. Berries, swimming, canoeing and backpacking in the summer; skiing (cross-country and downhill) in the winter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making life beautiful, bringing creativity into each day. Air hockey, I mean seriously I kick butt!
Being a friend. Making a fire.
Breaking my French press, that's two this month!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, they are green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I heart Margaret Atwood, David James Duncan, Willa Cather and Steinbeck. Last books read were Mad Adaam and Buddha (Chopra).

Movies: Annie Hall, Harold and Maude, Hitchcock (Rear Window, Vertigo and Rebecca), Almodovar, selective new Woody Allen (Vicky Christina Barcelona, Midnight in Paris), Coen Brothers, Once, Wes Anderson films, Almost Famous, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Sherlock Holmes, Her.

Don't own a TV but I do love watching Oregon Field Guide online and series like Six Feet Under, Sherlock Holmes (British), House of Cards, Orange is the New Black. I also used to have strong feelings for the entire cast of Kids in the Hall.

Music-loud and raucous when driving more mellow at home. Currently into the Dead Weather, The National, Lana del Rey, St Paul and the Broken Bones, Aimee Mann.
I also have a thing for old hip-hop.

Food, love to cook it, love to eat it. I am a pretty decent cook so when I go out I like to go somewhere that has food I can't or don't cook. Love Asian food!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends that make me laugh until my face hurts
My daughters
Fresh air (the stuff outside, not Terry Gross)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids and the big, beautiful mess of a world they live in.
Plants, where to put them, how to arrange them.
The future, the present and the past.
Deep meaningful things like where I put my keys.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wrangling tired kiddos, dinner, bath and finally bed! Hooray.

Saturdays are a little more exciting for the over 5 set. I like to eat good food, drink good drink and talk good talk. I am definitely more active during daylight hours but like to go out for nighttime walks, music, the occasional movie and for climbing at the rock gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I secretly love Poirot and own all seasons on DVD.
I think accordions are really cool.
I don't have time for polyamory, dating one person at a time is about all I can handle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can laugh at yourself and the world. Like simple pleasures like nighttime bike rides, cribbage and the perfect pie. Can hold your own in conversation. Are interested in connection based on fun, mutual respect and exploration.