Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1CharmingTeacher

35 Daly City, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Vietnamese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
1/1 - Lovin' the Lasik I just got as well. Started the Stuff OkCupid Females like list below.

I have had several different jobs in several different fields. I have saved up a nice nest egg, have my own place, am officially 6 feet tall, and have a decent car. Lets just get the important stuff out of the way.

I really hate these personal descriptions. I am not narcissistic but, I do have to sell. My apologies.

My philosophy is this. The crux of what you say has to be the truth. You are going to meet this person anyways, so you might as well be truthful. It'll always come out sooner or later.

**********Self Summary **********

- I'm a good comedic conversationalist who attempts to mirror Conan and Craigie Ferg. Once in a while, I end up being very Bill Burr-esque. Most of the time, I'm just like Jim Carrey with the students.

- Sports are very important part of my life. My uncle was coach of the Vietnamese National Volleyball Team. I play in a lot of rec leagues. However, I primarily box and play basketball.

- First motivation in my life comes from being from a poor (at least initially) immigrant family. Its given me the drive to succeed at different avenues in my life.

- My second motivation in life comes from the period from which I lived at home right after college. Coming off a broken engagement and working a lower wage job really drove me to become financially prudent and secure.

- I might embellish a little, but I am who I say I am. I'm one of those guys you like more as you get to know me. The people closest to me can attest to that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
**********Short Biography**********

-Grew up in a very conservative small town in Southern California.

-Graduated from UC San Diego with a degree in Psychology.

- After graduation, was lost. Moved back home. Worked as pharmacy clerk in a big county hospital. Moved up to pharmacy tech.

- Played online poker on side. Rated Number 1 All-time in Pot Limit Omaha in terms of win rate. This is documented through public data mining. Built up quite a nest egg.

- Used money to take college science courses at nearby college while at home.

- Moved out of parents and up to bay for grad school. After worked for some biotech companies.

- Went into teaching afterwards. Tired of biotech industry.

- Itching for change again. I planning eventual move to health science. Aced Pharmacy Entrance Exam (98th percentile). Studying for the other test now.

- Used to bartend part time and teach SAT classes on weekends. Now, I just sports bet and manage my money. I use a lot of statistical analysis in my sports betting, Nate Silver style. I do volunteer at a pediatric clinic in the Tenderloin on Saturdays.

- Most importantly, I live by myself, have a car, and am actually 6 foot 3/4 inches according to doctor!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being funny. My family that learned its English from Three's Company and I Love Lucy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Gladwell, Robert Green, Jeffrey Pfeffer, Bob Sutton, Nate Silver...list goes on and on.

Movies - Don't really watch movies nowadays too much. I spend most of my time watching sports. Rocky IV was an all time classic though.

Shows - I like anything comedic. I am pretty good comic. Conan O'Brien is my idol. I like Craig Ferguson's improvisational skills.

Music - I listen to 90s music most of the time particularly grunge rock era. I like it all though and started playing guitar again. I used to play a lot in college. Used to play drums and piano as well.

Food - Del Taco. Norcal people don't know what you are missing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Based off of StuffWhitePeopleLike (Satire)
(I'll add more in due time)
**********Stuff OkCupid Females Like*********
1) TRAVEL

Nothing wrong with that. I plan to do it more myself. I'd rather get my life in order financially before living that jet setting lifestyle. I dated a so called world traveler once, she lived at home and had no car like these chicks say in beginning.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8L_T_xxDH-M
They don't even have a kitchen.

Its fine and I actually admire that, but for a guy without a car and their own place...quite the double standard.

2) FOOD

Go get that Yelp Elite status! Who doesn't love the foodie lifestyle? I'd like to eat out more myself, but don't due to health concerns.

Sometimes I wonder if its just disguising the fact they don't cook. If you are wondering, I cook.

Apparently, foodie is a banished word for 2014.
http://www.lssu.edu/banished/

3) PICTURES OF OTHER PEOPLE'S KIDS

Lets face it. A lot of female profiles have picture with a child where they state its not theirs. Yet, I've been here enough to see those who have kids of their own find ways of doing the exact opposite. Quite the contradiction.

We all know why, but why should it be that way? Question worth asking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Game Theory and Psychology related topics. I use it a lot in all facets of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleep. Play later on weekend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Don't like arrogant people. I like keeping it humble. Keeps me motivated.

Mature and calm person not prone to emotional hysteria.

If you aren't a bitch in the workplace, bore in the bedroom, or a bear on the toilet.

If you like to laugh too.

Been through adversity.

Oh yeah, if you can tolerate my love of boxing.