Phatman001
59 Bend, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Phatman001
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hold a core belief that what is good in life comes from the beauty in things and actions. I'm am looking for someone who feels the same and lives that daily

I've always been honest, intelligent, hard working, and socially more comfortable in small groups, I love most types of music , live performances in small venues are a favorite. Walks and hikes are always good...a canoe in the morning on a quiet lake is wonderful.

For now finding a companion , looking for true friendship is the goal....if more develops great...maybe a partner for life.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking forward to the next phase, and working hard to get there. endeavoring to find more peace. Learning to enjoy more, simplifying.
I’m really good at
Most things I put effort into.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books with complex plots and varied characters , Spy novels when well written. Used to love fantasy especially the Lord of the Rings when I was young, good vs. evil stuff. starting to go back and read more classics. Just finished Pillars of The Earth and American Gods, both fun reads.

Movies...anything with a good plot, story to tell and decent acting.
Music you name it and I probably like it, with the exception of metal, opera and some country, (but rockabilly, zydeco etc... can be way fun) Love concerts in small venues, it's a favorite thing to do.e. I'm a pretty decent cook and enjoy doing that as long as I have time.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, Music, Water, passion, knowledge, my family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Moving on and finding my center, trying to determine where joy resides. A friend said she had found bliss in her life. I'm searching for that . I think a lot about how I'm going to accomplish all I want in the time I've got.
On a typical Friday night I am
Winding down from the week and taking care of things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to talk to me...I'll tell you almost anything you want to know within reason or with time.
You should message me if
If you want to
More