Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Wellington, New Zealand Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30-40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Sep 25
Seeing Someone
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat), Ancient Greek (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, I don't really go in for the whole star-sign buzz, but I must admit that "Gemini" actually does describe me rather accurately. I can be two different girls, one outgoing and well-balanced, the other darker and slightly harder work - often in the same conversation, which can be confusing. I'm generally cheerful and chirpy, but, like many a tragic plant on my windowsill, I require regular attention or I'll wither away and die. Be prepared to receive a slew of messages if I get into the conversation - if you don't like talking, don't bother :)

I'm one of those people who struggles to sit still and watch a whole movie - I'm happier with my phone, Facebook, a craft project, and someone to keep me company while I watch whatever it is, than staring fixedly at a screen without moving for several hours. I work best in short, fierce bursts, interspersed with microbreaks, and I can easily be distra- oh look, a squirrel!

I'm a bit of a Facebook addict and I LOVE memes. You may catch me actually saying 'ROFL' or speaking Lolspeak. Sorry. It's just the way I am :)

I'm not Little Miss Polished - if you're looking for a plastic trophy-girl who's always perfectly turned out but has nothing to say, move along - but if you want a happy, natural girl for witty repartee and grammatically accurate conversations, send me a smile or a message - if you think you can keep up ;P
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm making all my Xmas gifts this year; working a LOT; trying to get out more and get active, but I don't have time except for when it rains :/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making connections; being creative and making pretty things; cooking delicious food; putting myself in other people's shoes; working with colours; wordsmithing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told it's my eyes, my smile, and probably my hair (it's currently streaked with purple, but that changes reasonably often). I also wear really bright, quirky, colourful clothes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I tend to prefer action, fantasy, or crime/thrillers, but will occasionally venture into serious literature when my brain gets hungry.
LoTR, GoT, the Hobbit, Terry Pratchett, Robert Rankin, Ian Rankin, Stephen Booth, Robin Hobb...
Music: Favourites
Rock, pop, alternative, indie, metal, folk, some country, I like most things - not a huge fan of jazz, dub or reggae, but I'll listen to it for a bit...
TV: I prefer to watch a marathon of a series once it's on DVD - Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Rome, for example
Also, I've been in love with macGyver since I was a little girl. I remember crying when I found out he'd just turned 40, because it made me realise how much older than me he was. Sigh.
Movies: Amelie, Rapid Fire, Delicatessen, The Crow, 300, Martial Arts and action movies
I regularly cook
Everything! Quick bites all the way through to 5-course meals! I love cooking :)
Cooking is like a gift I can give someone - the more I care, the harder I'll work to cook for you, and the more I'll enjoy creating something beautiful, delicious and satisfying for us to share.
I'm not a big fan of mushrooms, fish or seafood, but I love every style of food I've come across, and I love to try new dishes!
I'm a particular fan of Pad Thai, anything Italian, Greek, Indian, Iranian, Moroccan, Japanese, Mexican... I love pasta, noodles, cheese, and anything ethnic and different. I'd love to try food from places I haven't been to yet!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Company - alone time is good, but things are better shared (let's be honest and call this one 'attention')
2. My cats
3. Good food!
4. Music - good sounds make everything better!
5. Fresh air - I hate working in an air-conditioned environment, so I get out as much as I can
6. Internet!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel; the future; what I'm going to wear tomorrow; how many pairs of shoes do I *actually* own (can it really be *that* many? Do I need more?); solution design for my work projects; the last movie I watched; Benedict Cumberbatch; how to explain how ridiculous Creationism really is; what I want to do with my life, my weekend, or the next hour while I wait for the business to come back on that last email; what I feel like for dinner, and how I can make that low-carb; what's on GrabOne today...
I saw a meme once that said:
"Men - think of a woman's mind like a browser, with 2,715 tabs, all open at once".
I spend a lot of time thinking about how I spend a lot of time thinking, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, out dancing, at the movies, out for dinner, at home watching TV with my friends, cooking up a storm for the next week, sewing some bizarre hybrid soft-toy in front of a tv marathon... I don't have a typical Friday night :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can have a (minor) panic attack if I leave my phone at home.
And I can't stop singing Wrecking Ball. SUE ME.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to chat, or meet up
(Particularly if you actually managed to read all of that ^^).
NB: I showed you mine... pic please!