Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Phil315

28 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a band geek. No really. Try to contain your excitement.

Transplant from a small, dirty, post-industrial ghetto-tundra.

When so moved, I can dress better than most people you know.

Truly a nerd of the highest quality, enthusiastic about all manner of geeky things ranging through the arts, entertainment and academia, and I hope you are as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a high school teacher in the South Bronx. I love my students, and though I may complain about my job from time to time, I care deeply about my work and the field of education in general. Even if I'm not always a teacher, in general I'm really a public sector kind of guy, so I'll probably never be rich. Sorry, haters!

When not teaching, I am a free-lance musician of the classical and theatre variety. I play woodwinds in symphony orchestras and theatre productions all over town. "It is my wife, it is my life".
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music, four-function math, profanity, diction, wearing tweed, singing really low, and apparently replicating a Polish accent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
-"Nigga look like Poindexter" (Harlem has many connoisseurs of passers-by)

-Tattoos

-Jazz radio voice
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: History, politics, biographies, music, social issues.

Movies: Gritty and cerebral; anything set in NYC in the 60s-80s; Anything involving crime, war, great clothes or Kevin Spacey.

Music: Classical music is pretty much my life. The most fun performance I've ever been to was a terrifyingly heavy metal band. And I know all of the words to "I wish" by Skee-lo. In addition to that, I would have to say everything else.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
High population density
Rainy days
Bikes
Netflix
Chipotle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-My little school band in the ghetto and how to make it better.
-Owning a dog!
-Why every girl on here drinks whiskey, has an absurdly extensive travel resume, and thinks that I give a shit that she is "really OCD about grammar and spelling". No offense, of course.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully playing music or cycling recklessly around town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sober 2 1/2 years. I don't care if you drink; I'll join you at the pub, just try not to look like Ginger from Casino.

Also, I happen to think "LoveGame" by Lady Gaga and "Vogue" by Madonna are both totally badass. What of it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You're unusual
-You're very funny
-You swear like a sailor

-You fancy a chat...preferably in person. About ZERO of my personality comes out through text, and my voice is an asset, so let's meet up like real people!