Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Phil801

33 M Salt Lake City, UT

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a nerd and I'm proud of it. I love reading science fiction and fantasy books, watching comic book movies, and playing games. I'm also a pub quiz enthusiast and recently completed in a regional tournament.

I work in IT but I don't spend a lot of time on computers in my free time. When I'm not working or quizzing I enjoy spending time outside and hiking on the weekends. I've done a bunch of nearby trails and am looking for new places to try out.

I just finished my two year degree in the spring and will be starting on my BS in the fall. I'm enthusiastic about learning am enjoying the college experience.

I also have a 5 year old son and share joint custody. We spend most weekends together and talk quite a bit about legos and his ideas for custom sets.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been spending more time lately on fitness and have am working toward some fun goals. Some friends and I have signed up for a 5k in the fall with an extra incentive: zombies! I'm pushing to make sure I'm ready for the challenge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tell bad jokes. Puns, pop culture callbacks, and physics jokes aren't uncommon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly listen to audio books right now while I focus on school, so my recent reading has been heavily weighted toward books I can find in that format: Wheel of Time, Dresden Files, World War Z, Dune series.

Movies: The Princess Bride, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Shaun of the Dead

Music: I enjoy all different kinds of music, but lately I've been listening to more alternative.

Food: I'm adventurous and willing to try different styles of food. I especially enjoy spicy dishes and sushi, and have been discovering a love of Thai food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature of the universe. The books I'd like to read. What kinds of activities would be enjoyable for my son and I. Politics. Space travel. Cheese.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally at home with my son, watching movies, playing games, or just hanging out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can stand bad jokes, or even better if you know some of your own. You enjoy rambling conversations and aren't afraid to Google questions to find an answer. If you're awesome or, like me, aspire to be.