Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Philino

44 M Grover Beach, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've spent almost two years in the wilderness on hiking, skiing and snowshoeing expeditions. I've lived in 14 different states and been everything from semi truck driver to an insurance adjuster to a therapist. And they said it couldn't be done! I'm putting down roots here on the central coast, but look forward to many more adventures. I love to make my friends laugh and usually I'm pretty good at it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved here a little over a year ago (in April of 2012) for my current job. I work as a readjustment therapist for Combat Veterans. I am a Veteran of the first Gulf War and find it very fulfilling to help our Vets return home and deal with life after war. It helps me appreciate my life and relationships even more. So that's on the professional side... on the recreational side I recently became a certified scuba diver! So fun! I suck at surfing but do pretty well with cycling, running and volleyball on the beach.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people smile and laugh
word games
reading people
knowing what to say and when
public speaking
hiking and camping
lifting heavy things
carrying my side of the conversation
darts (kinda)
pool (kinda)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have no hair, but really make it work! Ha! That I have a good sense of humor and that even though I joke a lot, I'm also a kind, thoughtful and sincere person. All that has been immediately evident to everyone who's ever met me. Ever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So, I don't read much other than news stories these days. A couple of years ago I read a bunch of the Jack Reacher novels. Tom Cruise recently did a movie as Jack Reacher. Anyway, they made good reading on long camping trips. I used to read a lot of philosophy and spirituality lke Plato, Nietzsche, Kierkegaard, Alan Watts, Thich Nhat Hanh, Ken Wilber. Then I figured out the meaning of life and got bored with all that. I'll go see action and comedies mostly. All time favorite is probably Platoon. Love the Big Lebowski! The lines, oh the lines! Pretty much everything I've ever seen from the Coen brothers. Just saw This is the End. I laughed so hard it hurt! Game of Thrones, everything Seth McFarlane does. Music; classic rock, U2, Foo Fighters, DJ Shadow, The Black Keys, MGMT, ABBA. Lots o music. Food! Thai, Japanese, Indian, Italian, Mexican in roughly that order. I'll try just about anything at least once. Dinner and a movie?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine, humor, feta cheese, green tabasco sauce, family, friends. Not in order of importance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either going to a movie or watching the Daily Show on Hulu. But come Saturday and Sunday I'm going to the beach, cycling, hiking or diving!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think this question is kind of dumb. There I said it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might connect. If you truly believe you are a quality, trustworthy person who is basically self-confident, pretty well-adjusted and enjoying your life.