Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PhilipRK

26 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), Norwegian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a history grad who decided to be a filmmaker instead of a professor.

I was born in Chicago, raised in Northern California, spent six years in Texas, a little time in New York, and am now living in LA, so any time someone asks me where I'm from, I usually say "ehh it depends" while gesturing like Larry David.

That said, I'm sarcastic, honest, theatrical, and argumentative, and pretty much everything about me falls into one of these categories. Also describing me: progressive, semi-socialist, open-minded, feminist, animal rights.
What I’m doing with my life
Film and theater. I also recently got serious about my photography, so I'm working on starting a small portrait studio.

Other things I'm up to: rediscovering the beauty of Trader Joe's; finding good karaoke joints; trying to be a more creative cook; reading terrible-dating-site-message blogs
I’m really good at
Smiling, quoting movies, making las migas, British accents.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, my eyes, and my voice. I've also been told I've got nice legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lit: Theodore Roethke, Paul Eluard, Homer, Umberto Eco, Tom Stoppard, Enda Walsh, Shakespeare, Artaud, Melville, Shelley, Frank Herbert, Cormac McCarthy, anthropology, history

Film: The Passion of Joan of Arc, A Serious Man, The Manchurian Candidate (1962), The Wrestler, Ran, Titus, Walker, Black Swan, The Good The Bad The Ugly.

TV: Mitchell and Webb, Da Ali G Show, Curb Your Enthusiasm, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Workaholics, anything on the Discovery Health Channel that's about morbidly obese people or hoarders

Music: synthwave, space disco, 90s hip hop and rap, glam metal, ambient, electronic, punk, Gypsy, psychedelia, Irish folk, Flamenco, bluegrass.

Food: Mexican, Indian, Chinese, Arab

Drank: Jameson, Forty Creek, Pyrat, Guinness, Belgian ales
The six things I could never do without
the internet
exercise
performing of some sort
Nicolas Cage
my phone
my laptop

not necessarily in that order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
politics (yup!) and why people claim to not care about politics when politics literally affects every part of everyone's life at all times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1) I meow back.

2) I was raised as a Hindu and worshipped Krishna, Ganesh, and Shiva until the age of ten.

3) My childhood crush was Xena: Warrior Princess.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you
- have a picture of you with your dog
- love stylin' on fools
- are rad

You should also be down with dudes who like to dress fancy.