Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Philll05

38 M Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Russian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Philipp, or just Phil for short. Engineer by education and profession.
Political and philosophical views: ultra-liberal, free-market socialist, democrat, ultra-pacifist humanist, cosmopolitan. Anti racist, anti-nationalist.
Want to find a girl-friend for a long relationship, or even, God willing, a wife.
I'm not against the idea of international/intercultural marriages. I would like to have a wife or girl-friend from another country or culture & ethnic background. Intercultural relations, in my opinion, enrich both - girl and boy, and CHILDREN, giving an crucial advantage to everybody in this world :)
Adore classical music, like classical literature & painting. Interested in history, politics, science. Love women, children and animals - they give hope. Like blogging and cooking.

I love children, and wouldn't mind having my own. An adopted child is an option too for me: best of all would be a combination of my own and adopted kids.
I love quality of life more than money.
My 'practical ideal' for a socio-economic & political system is Scandinavian countries like Sweden, Finland, Norway etc. I don't like Anglo-Saxon obsolete model and consider that the so called developed world should learn a lot from Scandinavia - countries of the 22th century- and reform accordingly.
Yes, I am a bit conservative romantic: for me holding each others hands and hugging is a necessary hallmark of a close deep relation with a girl.
I agree with John Updike's thesis: three main mysteries of this life are sex, religion and ART.

My blog: http://dr-world.blogspot.ca/
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to enrich and develop it through engaging with the lives of others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving hope and taking it away :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Many things are to my liking: paintings of Rembrandt, Vermeer and many other Dutch painters. Adore Goya, like Picasso. Mozart, Vivaldi, Beethoven, Grieg, Bach, Tchaikovsky, Schubert, Chopin to name but a few of the composers who are existentially important for me. Dickens, Somerset Maugham, Doyle, Jerome, Updike, Gabriel García Márquez, Salinger, Tennessee Williams and many others authors are among those who became interwoven into the fabric of myself and who made my life longer and richer.
My three most favorite books of all times and nations would be: Shakespeare's Hamlet, Swift's Gulliver's Travels and... arguably... Salinger's Catcher In The Rye
I like Italian neorealism in cinema, some French movies too.
Don't fully understand jazz for lack of tragedy element. Hope I will in future.
Like some rock: adore the genius of Freddy Mercury - Mozart of the 20th century; like Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Elton John, Dire Straits to name just a few.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I cannot do without:
1. Art
2. Science
3. Conversation/communication
4. People in general
5. My friends
6. HOPE and BELIEF

Things I cannot do without something else:

1. Cannot have a drink alone without company
2. Cannot live a day without checking the latest political and economic news
3. Cannot eat beef without black pepper and hot seasoning
4. Cannot have a girlfriend without first of all being friends with her
5. Cannot see a cat close by without trying to pet it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've spent a lot of time thinking about the role of art and science :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Go for a picnic, invite guests, cook, fish. Listen to classical music, converse and drink wine all at the same time :) Go to a concert; read a book, play with a cat, watch a new movie, go to the lake and many many other different things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. Don't very much like woman's perfume with some rare exceptions I am not a great fan of too much make-up and 'deco' - jewelry - on girls either: I appreciate nature... :)

2. I am an altruist in intimate relationship and an empathizer: cannot get any pleasure from such relations without my partner having it in the first place:)

3. Sometimes smoke the odd cigarette at a party with a drink.

4. Those intangible notes of Beethoven's Ode to Joy sometimes bring tears to my eyes. I wish the same to everybody! :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a girl who would like to make friends with a boy with a long term relationship