Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Philly000

33 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm pretty much a Center City lifer (born and raised). I like to take advantage of all that the city has to offer- I enjoy going out to museums, art galleries, reading a good book in some random little coffee shop, walking around Rittenhouse, the Italian Market, and the Redding Terminal for hours on a nice spring day, or taking a trip out to the Arboretum and the Japanese House out in Fairmount Park. This however doesn't mean that I can't appreciate the positive attributes of sleeping in, a slow lazy Sunday brunch, or hanging in to watch a breaking bad marathon on a rainy day. I'm a big Netflix fan, and I certainly enjoy watching provoking movie ripe for discussion, or just honestly just something stupid and entertaining.

As much as I love the city I love to travel as well when I am able, which is not as often as I'd like (Italy and Greece are my favorite trips to date). I was fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to travel quite a bit growing up, and I hope to be able to continue to explore.

I'm a big music fan, and though I definitely don't indulge as much as a used to, I still enjoy getting out see live music from time to time, whether it be an interesting new indie band, a little Jazz at Chris's, or just stopping by a local bar to see a friend's band. I play a bit of guitar myself, and have given quite a few lessons over the years, but these days I'm content to play just to amuse myself (and hopefully not harass my neighbors).

I have passion for food, and enjoy trying a great new byob, getting back to a longtime favorite where the owner comes to sit for a conversation and glass of wine, or just staying home and creating a new dish of my own (they don't all turn out perfect but sometimes I do surprise myself). Life boils down to the simple pleasures, and a good meal, a nice bottle of wine, and a great conversation is a pretty perfect thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Career wise I've taken a bit of a roundabout route to get to where I ultimately wanted to be. I worked for years in the financial industry but was unfulfilled with my work. I went back to school for my Masters of Education, and came out into this less than ideal job market. It involved some fairly random jobs while finding my footing, but some pretty interesting ones as well. Luckily I have since worked in my new field as the Administrator of a Montessori school, which was a great experience, and currently work as an education consultant (working on long term strategic planning with mostly local charter schools), so I am happy that I took the leap.

Also in process of completing my second round of Insanity...oh Shaun T. how I love to hate you.
I’m really good at
Recommending restaurants to my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dashing good looks and stunning wit?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite things: Wes Anderson, Coen bros, and Chris Nolan movies, Everything is Illuminated (every time it comes on tv), The Shins The Decemberists, The Beatles, Louis Armstrong, Simon and Garfunkel, Nuetral Milk Hotel, and Jimi on Guitar, E. L. Doctorow novels, hanging out the deck at Standard Tap during the summer, dinners at Radicchio, Sabrina's brunches, Omniverse shows at the Franklin Institute, the Impressionists section of the Art Museum and the Barnes (yeah they may have stole it, but I can't say it's nice living a block away), Dexter, Breaking Bad, and Mad Men, Six Feet Under, The Walking Dead, hibernating in my neighborhood in the cold, The Koi pond at the Japanese House in Fairmount Park, sushi (though I promise I don't eat the Koi), and good potato vodka.

Also have my geeky, tastes as well which I'm honestly happy to either share, or shelter you from.
The six things I could never do without
My guitar
Grilled calamari
Netflix
My crazy, loud, little cousins (see photos)
McCrossen's
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How it got so late, and where my keys are (why did I put up that hook if I never use it?).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner with friends or the fam, or whatever comes up (this week was at my friend's band at the Tin Angel that pretty much turned into a high school class reuinion)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That Thai food I just ate hurt a lot more than I let on, perhaps I should not always go for the spiciest thing on the menu.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You managed to get through my entirely too long profile, think I sound interesting, and would like to chat to get to know me better, or meet up for a drink or a bite to eat. Honestly please feel free to send me the first message; I don't spend a ton of time searching though profiles, but am definitely willing meet someone through the site. Just because I haven't contacted you doesn't mean that I'm not interested!