Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Phillycats

36 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be quiet and unassuming at times, but am extremely animated once you get to know me. I have very distinct opinions about a lot of things, but am never above healthy discussion.

Friends and loved ones can always count on me to support them, even when I don't always agree with them. Most people
I have become friends with have become friends for life. Although friends, family, pets and work are all important to life, I'm looking for that special person who will be both friend and family all in one.

I like all things science, and do outdoorsy things whenever I can. Some of my most rewarding experiences have been out hiking and talking with good friends in nature.

I've had the oportunity to travel and explore the US West on several occasions. I've hiked up volcanoes on two different Hawaiian islands, and explored islands in the Mediterranian.

Each new place I travel too brings new wonders about geological processes, time and the sheer beauty of it all. Also I love the history that comes along with some of the older places such as Italy and Greece that have been inhabited for so long and have such rich cultures.

I am always willing to drop unimportant plans to go and hang out with friends (DVRs and reruns were invented for a reason.)

I'm not a big bar person on my own. Going out with a larger group of people I know where all the normal BS of a bar environment is off can change things, and you may find me in Venezuela dancing on the bar trying to get everyone I know up there with myself and the locals. In other words, how crazy I get is completely dependent on comfort level.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently a full time CT tech. I enjoy what I do, but I also love learning new things, and pick up new skills whenever possible.

Much of my time is spent catering to two very vocal cats (one more vocal than the other) and tinkering around the house.

I have a vegetable garden that I plant every summer. I do fairly well at tending it at first, but in recent years have waged a losing battle with squirrels and weeds.

I try to be environmentally sensitive by using wind power, low energy lights, not leaving lights on, etc., but you probably wouldn't find me strapped to a tree. I think we can do much more for the environment by reducing the pressure on it from consumption than we can by making last ditch stands after the fact.

I love painting and photography. Mostly I do it just for fun and to have things to hang on the walls. Empty walls are boring.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Puzzles, figuring things out by taking them apart (not always so good at putting them back together).

Teaching myself new skills through DIY home projects.
Cat whispering.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look younger than I am. Recently I have been told I looked like both Eric Foreman, and Christopher Reeve... Somewhere between flattered and getting a haircut.

You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I currently posses a veritable library of science fiction books, anything that stimulates thought. Movies anything good with a preference for science fiction and comedies. I have been known to enjoy a good piece of historical fiction now and then as well. I Claudius, and Ben-Hur come to mind along those lines. As long as it's good, all food is acceptable.

Specifics:

Daily Show, Colbert Report: Ugh Viacom vs. Direct TV.

Books: Dune (the whole series before Brian Herbert took over his dad's work), The Gods Themselves, The Robot series, The Foundation series, pretty much Asimov's whole catalogue plus or minus some short stories, The Homeric Epics, The Works and Days, The Master and Margarita, The White Guard, The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul.

Movies: Dune, Gandhi, The Last of The Mohicans, The Dark Crystal (anything Jim Henson).

Food: General Tso's Chicken, Gyros, gotta love a Philly Steak now and then, if it's good I'll eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Cats, Cities (people), Nature (a way to get away from people), My music collection, SuperNova barf (major points if you didn't have to think about that one, and or laughed).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, world social issues, science, how so many people can convince themselves that their god and their god alone is the one true god and thus justifies continued feuding and strife.

Completely random applications of astronomy, particle physics, geology, and magnetic field theory as they apply to random occurrances in the day. Ie. I have a habit of engaging in thought experiments when I get curious about something... It's just inherently more fun than Google.

If my hang out and go to bars friends step into the same room with my nerd out about science/gadgets/etc. friends, do they self annihilate like matter and antimatter? And is there a woman out there who like myself can blend seamlessly into both worlds so I never have to chose?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, in with friends, out with family, reading in bed, watching TV, depending on mood and availability. If someone has a good idea for something to do I'm usually game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fact that I know how to knit could theoretically fall under this category.

If you think it's neat, or even if you find yourself giggling a little but then saying "that's actualy kind of sexy to find a straight man who isn't so totally obsessed with testosterone that he's afraid to admit that he can knit a mean scarf/ hat/ blanket," then you're more likely my kind of girl.

As for anything else... Maybe when I get to know you better.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You:
Live in the manageable range of Philadelphia.
Like talking about all the cool stuff (like the underlying reason the sky is blue).
Have to think more often about where you put the liquor than about what liquors you need refills of.
You like to experience the world with company, can function in more than one type of crowd but have a definite preference for a more relaxed thoughtful crowd.
You're equally comfortable with spontaneity and planning.
Are not deathly allergic to cats.

(You powered through to the end here and still want to talk. Working on shortening the whole thing, only so much can be condensed though)

Or should you feel in any way that the prior list excludes you and yet still...You feel you want to.

Life is full of suprises.