Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Philosoguy

26 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to create and perform. I'm an actor who started improv after a friend invited me. Three years later, I'm in a couple troupes. When I'm not on stage, I'm writing (comedy and science-fiction), reading, gaming, and doing outdoorsy things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Establishing myself as an actor and spending time with my excellent friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends swear I'm a top notch improviser, and they're smart, so I believe them. I excel at converting socially uncomfortable situations into opportunities for creativity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well- maintained facial hair, non-hipster glasses, and blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Man's Search for Meaning (I'm one of the few people who actually enjoy reading philosophy), the Dune series, and The Big Three (if you know what that means, extra bonus points.) Transit and outdoors are typically where most of this takes place.

Movies/show: House of Cards, an action movie here and there, political intrigue, and historical fiction.

Music: I like most of what my friends recommend and I'm open to new suggestions.

Food: I try to avoid ordering the same thing off a menu twice. When cooking happens it's something simple but tasty or complex and different. Los Gorditos is my fallback; they make good burritos.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My mind
A good pair of shoes for walking
Cold water or beer on a hot day
Flannel sheets on a cool night
Giraffes
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many articles fail to list sources. Seriously, it bugs the hell out of me.

My intellectual interests are pretty varied. Today, I've discussed moral relativity, what makes couples work (or not), how yogurt is made, a new improv format I'm writing, why actors tend to be kinky (not speaking for myself here), and the probate process.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying a relaxing night at home. Sundays are my Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a fondness for magenta. It's the manliest of pinks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh. I'm funny. Goofy funny or witty funny, take your pick. I'm open to a serious relationship with the right person, but it's not my biggest priority in life.