Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Philous

49 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, I lied about my age... I’m 55, but I look much younger...

I lied to maximize my chances of meeting you because I’m looking for the woman of my life, “mon âme sœur”, that special someone to spend the rest of my life with. Whoa is that too much? Someone wise told me: “you can’t look for your soul mate you can only find her, so lighten up”. OK I'll try...

I’m a part time (one week on, one week off) single father of two (14 year old daughter and 11 year old son). I started a bit late.

Being single, for almost three years now, has thought me that I can be strong, take care of business and live a fulfilling life without you, but you know, I‘d rather have someone to share it with.

I am a loving, sensitive, caring man. I’m faithful, trustworthy and generous. I’m easygoing, considerate and romantic. I have a lot to give and I’m told that I am a good catch. So catch me if you can...

Je suis parfaitement bilingue (anglais et français), et je me débrouille en espagnol (pero necesito practicar).

J'aime voyager, le jazz « live », la bonne bouffe et le bon vin et j'apprécierais encore plus ces choses en compagnie de quelqu'un que j'aime.

I love traveling, live Jazz, good food and good wine and I would rather enjoy these things in the company of someone I love.

Me encanta viajar, jazz en vivo, la buena comida y el buen vino y me encantaría disfrutar estas cosas en compañía de alguien a quien amo.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my children.
And lately I've rediscovered my life long dream to become an actor and am currently taking acting classes and working for a modeling agency.
My life has never been this exciting!!!
But don't worry I haven't quit my day job...
Yet...
I’m really good at
Making cafes aux lait in the morning and cocktails at 6 o’clock...
I’m great on the Barbecue and I can be your perfect “Sous-chef” in the kitchen... I make great muffins from scratch...
I’m also really good at taking you out to the restaurant...
And parallel parking on both sides of the street...
Oh yes, and last but not least, I’m a marvelous kisser. (or so I'm told...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow where to begin ... (going to bed with a good book is one of my favourite things) Guy Gavriel Kay, Robin Hobb, Michael Connelly, Maurice Leblanc, Edgar Allan Poe, John Steinbeck, Jorge Luis Borges, Gabriel García Márquez, Honoré de Balzac, Victor Hugo ... where to end.
(Mostly Fantasy, Science Fiction and Detective Novels and some of the classics in French and English Literature) And I’m opened to discovering new authors and new genres so I’ll lend you my books if you lend me yours....

Movies I love: “Incendies”, “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”, “Intouchables”, “Another Earth”...
Not so recent movies I love: “Tampopo”, “Lord of the Rings”, “Marty”, “Une pure formalité”...

TV series: Louie (Louis CK), Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, Community, QI... The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, The Rachel Maddow Show...
And the only sport I'll watch on TV or live is tennis

Favourite restaurants: Sho-dan Sushi, Kazu, Moishes, Le Continental, Entrecôte Saint-Jean…
I love all types of foods: Sushi, French, Italian, I’m a meat and salad lover. Unfortunately I can’t tolerate Jalapeños or any hot peppers so I tend to avoid Mexican or Thai food.

I can’t live without Jazz, from Fats Domino to Cole Porter and anything that swings; from Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong to Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin to Pink Martini; from Miles Davis and John Coltrane to Django Reinhardt and Stan Getz and on and on...

I like any kind of music really except Heavy Metal and Techno; so give me Blues, Rock and Roll, Rock, R&B, Funk, Bluegrass, Country and, please don’t ever tell my kids, I kind of like the Pop music they force me to listen to in the car (shush).
The six things I could never do without
my children
my best friend
my family
my ability to love
my morning coffee
and jazz (duh)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life and all that jazz...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home watching a movie with the kids or reading a book or having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like romantic comedies... and I’ll cry unabashedly...
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you at least like Jazz...
If you’re not too curvy (sorry I’m just not a bbw kind of guy)...
If you have and/or you like children but don’t necessarily want new ones because, as they say: “The shop is closed”.
Otherwise, vive la différence…