Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:01am
5' 6" (1.67m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ah, so you want to know something about me. Well heck, where to start.

If you're familiar with the Myers-Briggs personality types, I'm and INTP. If you're not familiar with Myers-Briggs types, I'm still an INTP. :)

I'm a science and technology geek. I've worked in the environmental field for several years, and am now working for the Manitoba government.

Politically, the OK Cupid Politics test has me as a socialist, and that's how I'd describe myself. I think the unfair distribution of wealth in our society is something that we can and should change. I think we have to conserve our environment, both for moral and practical reasons. I'm also a realist, though, and don't expect utopia to come overnight. In fact I'm generally nervous of people who do. And I'm pretty tolerant of others' views, as long as those views do not themselves involve intolerance.

I hate the words "always" and "never". Or rather, I think they're badly overused.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a political staffer for the provincial government.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding the basics of how things work, playing chess (ok, "really good" is a bit of a stretch, but better than average), making people laugh, looking up information, identifying birds, insects, and other animals, putting people at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm very easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly nonfiction, though I go through periods where I'll read a lot of fiction. Some authors of fiction that I like include Douglas Adams, C. J. Cherryh, John Christopher, Albert Camus, Robertson Davies, Barbara Gowdy, Stephen King, Stephen Leacock, Charles Pellegrino, Robert J. Sawyer, and John Wyndham.

Movies: Eclectic, tending to go for the weird and obscure. Roadkill, Highway 61, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Butcher Boy, The Goddess of 1967, 28 Days Later, Cube, May, Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

Music: Very eclectic. The Beatles, the Velvet Underground, Neko Case, Hank Williams (I and III, not Jr so much), Johnny Cash, Social Distortion, the Ramones, the Breeders, Ry Cooder, Juliana Hatfield, Elastica, Susanna Hoffs, Oh Susanna, Kate and Anna McGarrigle, the Dead Kennedys, Pulp, Amy Winehouse, The Killers, The Housemartins/The Beautiful South, The White Stripes, and a lot of others too numerous to name.

Foods: I love Indian food. Chinese is good too, as well as Mexican. Other times, I just go for a more tofu-and-potatoes kind of thing. As mentioned above, I'm more or less a vegetarian.

Games: I know OK Cupid didn't include a category for these, but I think it's relevant. My favourite board game is chess, my favourite card game is hearts, and my favourite video game is Minecraft.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends 2. Coffee 3. Stuff to read (books, internet, whatever) 4. Music 5. Stuff to tinker with (computers, cars, whatever) 6. Intelligent conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, politics, geeky stuff like that. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting home, alone or with friends, listening to music, reading, surfing the net, watching movies, riding around on my bike, or if I've been working out of town, driving back into town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to spend a lot of time playing dice and paper RPGs. I would still, if I had the time and the people to play with.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open minded, have a good sense of humour, have eclectic tastes, like intelligent conversation, live in Canada or want to live here, or you just feel like it.