Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Phineous10

42 M Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
As a person, I am open minded individual who takes others seriously but rarely take myself seriously. I have no long term plans at the moment (simply can't think that far) with the exception of my kids and career. I am looking for partners who appreciate dining, live music, are more on the humorous side and enjoy the occasional weekend getaway. Looking to find someone to enjoy what life and Chicago (and other places) has to offer while laughing and learning along the way. I understand some relationships can grow almost instantaneous at a moments notice and I am open to that.

Most recently I have rescued two puppies. Adopting two dogs at once is a very efficient way to remain active.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently enjoying my career (commercial furniture design) and enjoying the travel that comes along with it. I stay active throughout each week for both the physical and mental health benefits - paddle tennis in the winter and paddle boarding in the summer with cycling and resistance training in between. Music has been (and always will be) a large part of my life and I currently stink just a little less at guitar. Update - I still stink but have nicer guitars. The grind will continue and the instrument is a nice substitution for the gardening I can no longer do. More and more I have been out and about seeing live shows and trying new restaurants near the venue as much as possible. I will skip the tunes just to go eat as well.
I’m really good at
Design
Cooking
Paddle Tennis
Cycling
Waiting
Laughing
Smoking a pork shoulder for 20 hours
Making furniture
Zoning Out
Troubleshooting other people's computers
Playing with kids
Scratching dogs and cats behind the ears
Grocery Shopping
The first things people usually notice about me
Messy Hair, my smile, maybe eyes. Sense of humor if they are slighty twisted.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: mostly biographies lately - David Byrne, Keith Richards. I also have been enjoying some funky graphic novels with my kiddos and the geek in me loves our local comic book store. More of a news, internet, magazine guy. Read both from the left and the right. (from the BBC, Christian Science Monitor, and the NYT to the National Review, Economist, and the Financial Times). I love to know whats going on all around the world but don't like debating it. While I love a good book and enjoy reading, I have a hard time finishing books and have several lying around with bookmarks in them. Lapham's Quarterly is my new favorite.

Movies: Mostly Coen Brothers (especially Big Lebowski) and independent smart films. Loved Pan's Labyrinth and like foreign films. Reading subtitles relaxes me.

Music: Yikes, where do I begin... Kurt Vile, The Who, Rancantours, J.J. Cale, Miles Davis, Phoenix, Zepp, Minute Men, Steely Dan, The War on Drugs, Beck, Live Dead, Jerry Garcia Band, Frank Zappa, Black Keys, Pinback, UO, Albert King, John Coltrane, King Crimson, Primus, Les Claypool, Cat Power, Los Lobos, Jane's Addiction, Fruit Bats, Stan Getz, Sonny Boy Williamson, Rolling Stones, The Radiators, Gram Parsons, The Clash, Emmy Lou Harris, NIN, Tom Waits, Johnny Cash, Wes Montgomery, Pete Seeger, Bessie Smith, Velvet Underground, Seven Walkers, Furthur, Stan Ridgeway, Talking Heads, Woody Guthrie, Bowie, King Crimson, XTC, Hot Tuna, Pavement, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Uncle Tupelo. Beastie Boys, Phoenix, Little Feat, Roger Waters, J. Mascis, The Jam, Joni Mitchell, Beatles, Bob Marely, Ella Fitzgerald, Meat Puppets, Black Crowes, Richard Thompson, Leo Kottke, Oyster Head, Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros

It drives me nuts when Itunes doesn't recognize the CD I'm downloading.

Much more to scribe and the music list will it will surely continue to evolve. I do and will travel extensively for live shows if the timing and venue are groovy. I am very picky about speaker and sound quality as well. My music collection is very important to me and I will take the long way home if it takes me by high end audio joints.

I also definitely consider myself a foodie. Like to play in the high end sphere once in awhile but really like the simple fresh stuff. Mexican, Northern Italian, French Bistro, Vietnamese... I love the dinner date.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee (Metropolis 1st choice)
Physical Activity
Music
A good sense of humor
My kids
Plate Tectonics
Random Acts of Kindness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music
Design
Technology
My Kids
My Pets
What makes other people tick (or tock)
Higgs-Boson
Porsche 911s
Why I pay for Cable Television
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about around some type of live music or whipping up something fun with my kids.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are (in no particular order):

Open minded
Independent
Active
Curious
Funny
Spontaneous
Intelligent AND Wise
Unpredictable

Humble