Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Phoenix_Rising64

49 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
To inspire and to be inspired...... this has to be the highest and best reason to be in a relationship that I can think of. If two people can inspire each other to be their best, and bring wonderful things into each other's lives, who would want such a relationship to end.

I'd like to meet someone with a light heart, who is kind, smart,
funny and fun, to share everything that life has to offer. All of these things I am and offer in return. Think it would be wonderful to wake up every day beside that special someone and to just can't wait to start the day together. Don't get me wrong, I am far from a morning person. That is pertinent information for the voyage. But it would be great to spark off each other and to share light, bright and fun times. God knows there is enough serious stuff to take care of.
What I’m doing with my life
Trusting my Journey. Following my dreams. And most of all, enjoying my time here :)

Recently started singing in a choir. It's great! Wish I had done
it sooner.
I’m really good at
Getting really good at trusting my instincts and intuition. It is surprising the amount of information that the unconscious can pick up and deliver to you in a vibe if you are attuned to it.

Also good at seeing things from a different perspective, and looking for creative and humourous twists to things.
The first things people usually notice about me
They may see humour, or they may see adventure, or they may see me deep in thought if I am trying to figure something out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Let's just go with Blade Runner for now. All else falls into a certain cosmic harmony after that. After this, I can add Shawshank Redemption, Field of Dreams. Liked The Artist, felt it was fresh and full of energy. The Coen Brothers are just great. They can direct all my screenplays. I like smart comedies and suspenseful dramas.

American Hustle: Wow! What a story! What performances!

Music: Too many to list here. I love rock, classic rock, blues, good r & b, folk, some bluegrass. And no I would not subject you to bluegrass. But please no country, rap or jazz.

Books: What would the world be without books? I usually read non-fiction. Find knowledge and history to be fascinating. So much to learn and piece together. Went through a period of reading a lot of great writers, Milan Kundera stands out for me, as well as Robertson Davies, Timothy Findley, and of course Tom Robbins on the fiction side. Going through a revived fantasy period, much to my surprise due to enjoying the Game of Thrones series by George R.R. Martin.

Recently read Shadow of the Wind. Great book! Highly recommend it!

Food: I am very big on Vietnamese, Thai and Oriental cooking. Love Italian, Greek, anything and everything organic when possible. But not in a fanatical way.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine
Friends
Love
Coffee
Adventure / Music / Art / Creativity / Guitar
Writing / Books
Yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How this great big beautiful chaotic world all fits together and keeps flowing along.

That, and how the heck do people manage to take a decent self-portrait of themselves on their cell phone!

Just being and letting go of thinking. Surrendering to the moment.

Why people give all of their energy to work and have little time and energy left over for their relationships, and then can't seem to figure out why they never work out??? Many jobs... One relationship say Confucius :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out on the town for dinner, a show, dancing, a movie or some live music after working hard all week. It's play time baby!
Or deciding to stay in and cook dinner and snuggle up with a movie with that special someone and rest up. But then hopefully do something fun on Saturday once we are well rested.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never imagined myself living out west, but now I could scarcely imagine moving back east.

I seem to be an ENFJ. Although sometimes I come out as an INFJ or an INFP.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You liked what I had to share and feel that it resonated with you.
You are also looking to create something really great with someone who is ready to welcome lots of good things into their life.