Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PhonographBlues

28 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Preface: I like nice dudes.

I moved to Austin in February 2012 after spending the better part a decade in West Texas (Lubbock). I'm originally from the Houston area.

In my free time I enjoy trying out new/interesting restaurants with friends, seeing movies at the theater, reading, cooking/baking, and watching random documentaries on Netflix. When the weather permits, I like spending time outside. I own a tent but haven't had the opportunity to use it in several years. Wanna go camping? [edit: I've been camping recently. It was super awesome.]

Qualities I value: honesty, intelligence, humor, (com)passion, rich life experience.

Frowned upon qualities: homophobia (intolerance in general), unwarranted aggression, substance abuse (see: hard drugs, alcoholism).
What I’m doing with my life
My life is equal parts work and play.

Speaking of work, my job is pretty awesome. I'm a data analyst/QA person for a social services organization. If you'd told me 5 years ago I'd be doing math-type things for a living, I would have lit my hair on fire and ran away screaming. That being said, I love my job and I'm really excited about what the future may hold for me.

As for play, I do enjoy the occasional night out with friends, but I am not a heavy drinker. I'll take a dive-bar over a club any night of the week - preferably someplace with good music but where conversation still flows with ease over the din.
I’m really good at
High-fives and hugs. Making people feel valued and respected. Falling instantly in love with most animals I meet. Public speaking. Making my roommate laugh until he cries. Baking lopsided cakes with strawberry buttercream frosting.
The first things people usually notice about me
Assuming other people think like me, the first things they notice are probably my shoes, hair, and luscious lips.

Also, people are often unsure of my ethnicity. I've heard "What ARE you?" more than once.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot of narrative non-fiction and the occasional memoir. I like to pepper in a bit of fiction for variety. I'm a big fan of my neighborhood public library.

Movies: I crave documentaries. I dig foreign and independent films. I enjoy the occasional comedy. Comic book movies are a guilty pleasure. Some of my favorite movies are: Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About his Father, The Fountain, Secretary, The Departed and (500) Days of Summer. I recently watched Richard Linklater's "Before" trilogy and found them intoxicating. Julie Delpy is beyond sexy.

Shows: When I had cable, I watched most anything that aired on FX, A&E, History and AMC. Love the Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, and Mad Men. Also love Community, Parks & Rec, 30Rock, Sherlock, and anything on PBS.

Music: I enjoy a wide variety of genres, but generally don't listen to what you'd normally hear on commercial radio. Most recently, I've been really into Father John Misty, Tame Impala and Toro y Moi. Also, Calexico and a lil' band out of Lubbock, Tx called Thrift Store Cowboys. I have a sizable collection of old soul and vintage country. I also enjoy indie rock, folk, bluegrass, alternative country, and Americana. My favorite singer/songwriter is Cory Branan. Ryan Adams is always on heavy rotation at my house.

Food: I eat quite a bit of ethnic food: Thai, Vietnamese, Indian, Mexican. The spicier the better. Oh, and hummus. Loads of it.The only thing I'm really not down with is seafood.

Libations: I enjoy Texas-brewed craft beers - I'm all about IPA's and sour beers at the moment. I feel sexy when I drink whiskey. Yeah, I said it. A nice spicy bloody mary is also good.
The six things I could never do without
*Human contact
*Diet Coke
*A hot bath
*Nail polish
*My cats, Zeus and Jesus
*Avocados
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science, current events, intrinsic motivation, career goals, grocery lists, raunchy stuff, that story I heard on NPR this morning.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making s'mores on the gas stovetop with my roommate, or perhaps enjoying a tasty beverage with a few good friends. [edit: I live alone now AND have an electric range...dammit]. Occasionally I'll attend a work happy hour on Fridays, or go out in search of some good live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been kicked out of a foreign country. Ask me about it sometime, it was pretty epic.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
*you'd go the whole wide world just to find me
*you like 'em thick in the thighs and brainy to boot
*you like nice people and good conversation
*you can recommend one awesome place/activity I should check out in Austin
*you'll slow dance with me in my living room while listening to "Reteograde" by James Blake on repeat