Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Phoofkin

26 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an affectionate biker nerd that works for a law firm by day, a live theater by night, and The Pokemon Company international by weekend.

I love to cuddle, play video games, absorb science fiction of any medium, and watch sports. Like football. Or League of Legends.

And turtles. 'Cause they're rad.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a legal assistant for two attorneys in Portland, one doing family law and the other plaintiff-side employment, civil rights, and a smidge of eminent domain/land use. My job also tends to include babysitting for my bosses two year old, who is absurdly cute and bright. Everyone says that about the kids in their life, but it's totally true.

That's just my day job though. My real passion in life is Pokemon. I work for The Pokemon Company International as an organizer and event staff. Locally, I put together tournaments in the Portland/Vancouver area throughout the year, and play the role of 'Judge' at bigger local events; it's rather similar to being a referee in Football. The company has been pleased enough with me that I've also started to travel to events around the country; I go to Indianapolis every year for Nationals, as well as heading to California, DC, Canada, and even Hawaii for other major events.

When I'm not working, I tend to play video games or read sci-fi. Bear in mind that just because I devote my free time to video games doesn't mean I neglect my life for video games. Time in which I have plans is not free time by definition.
I’m really good at
I'm a World Championship level Pokemon Judge (referee), so there's that.

Mostly I'm decent at lots of things. I've worked at Intel, as a general contractor, now at a law firm with a side of childcare. I've studied history, teaching, computer science, acting, and the law. I've stage managed live theater, been a sportscaster, and played in monopoly tournaments. I'm a jack of many trades.

Though I've been told I give the best hugs, but that's for others to judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty sure there's a perception filter on me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Why limit favorites so?

Books - Sci-fi and fantasy.

Movies - A little of everything; I love romcoms, Sci-fi, Fantasy, action/adventure, etc. Not a huge horror fan.

Shows - Doctor Who, Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, The West Wing, Coupling, NCIS.

Music - Billy Joel, Emilie Autumn, Sting, Apocalyptica; my musical tastes are extremely eclectic.

Food - Mexican, Asian. Panda Express is my comfort food, and Shrimp are heavenly.

Sports Teams - Washington Redskins, Gambit Gaming.

Celebrity crushes - Alyson Hannigan, Neil Patrick Harris, Eefje Depoortere.

Vehicular Motion Units - DMC12, Shadow Phantom

Video Games - League of Legends; Final Fantasy Tactics, IX, and X in that order; Pokemon.

Pokemon - Shuckle, Umbreon, Ludicolo, Aegislash, Helioptile.
The six things I could never do without
Affection tops the list. Internet, Caffeine, Pokemon, Sci-Fi, and Socks are all jumbled up after that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being creepy and smarmy. Not my greatest talent, and I need to be for the show I'm in!
On a typical Friday night I am
Twilight Theater Company's Beyond Therapy. Come see us!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My name is buried in my profile somewhere, but you won't find it.

Hrm... I suffer from resting bitch face, married my sister a couple years back, once fell on my ass on stage in front of 200 people. Well, 200 people know that one...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to geek out, cuddle, watch Doctor Who, or have a Nerf war.

Or, after all this, you maybe want to go on a date. That would be cool too.