Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PhotoChicka

29 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
I wish I could start with an accurate depiction of who I am and what I'm looking for, but to be perfectly honest, I'm still trying to figure that out :) so my profile is sort of a work in progress, which is sort of how I feel!

I've spent much of my life living according to other people's standards and expectations, but after the end of my last relationship I've been trying to live my life according to my own standards, figuring out who I am, what I like, and what I want. It may sound like a very simple thing, but for someone who has lived for so long to please others, it's been a bit of a struggle. I'm not entirely proud to admit that this is the first time in my life I'm starting to figure out who I am, but that's the truth :) I tend to like having a plan, and knowing where I'm headed so self discovery has been a frustrating process!

That being said, I really enjoy meeting new people. There are times I find trying new thing intimidating, and I feel somewhat foolish, but I've been relishing the rewards of putting myself out there. You can learn a lot about yourself through the experience of others :)

I'd like to think I'm a pretty down to earth kinda girl. My friends and family are really my life's priority and there's nothing I wouldn't do for them. I'm pretty fortunate to have some amazing people in my life.
I'm a huge fan of concerts, that electric feeling of live music you can feel in your chest, random midnight adventures, meeting new people, long walks with old friends, conversations that keep me up all night, watching the sunrise, and trying things I've never done before! I'm also a country girl at heart, so I'll use any excuse I can to get out of the city. I love camping, hiking, and generally, just being outside, lol.

Staying fit is also something I find truly rewarding. Getting out and exercising is time to myself that I value greatly. It may sound strange but I find working out very therapeutic. It gives me time to think and reflect, and I don't take the opportunity to invest in my health for granted.
What I’m doing with my life
I actually just moved to downtown Vancouver from Pender Island to work as an Admin Manager while I'm finishing my BA in History. (Almost done!) Once that's finished I plan on applying to education, and hopefully becoming a history teacher.
I’m really good at
I love photography. Taking photos is a part of who I am. I feel like 'I'm me' when I'm out shooting. People have suggested that I consider photography as a career but I don't know how ready I am to rely on an artistic pursuit to make my living, lol.
The first things people usually notice about me
People have said that I am a giving and kind person. I like to be able to be there for my friends, in the same way I am thankful to have them there for me. You never know what small act of kindness will make a big difference in someone's day.
I'm also pretty straight forward. In the initial stages of a relationship I'll generally outright say that I don't play games. I don't see the point. I'll tell you what I'm feeling, I'm not going to make you guess why I'm mad or read my mind. I think it's kind of sad that I have to lead with the fact that I don't play games, what kind of girls have you guys been dating?! lol
Also, for a girl, I'm pretty tall, so that comes up, lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I ready non-fiction pretty well exclusively, and WWII is a topic that I generally prefer. First hand accounts and personal narratives of the war, and war experiences are usually my "go- to" for reading.
As far as movies go, I have a lot of favorites, but, Poolhall Junkies, American History X, Primal Fear, and Full Metal Jacket rank right up there.
Music, I listen to a little bit of everything, lol. Kinda depends on what I'm doing. Not a huge fan of rap, or really twangy country, but other than that....
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
Music - it adds so much to everyday life!
My camera - (Canon 5D Mark II )
the outdoors - we really do live in amazing country
the ocean - My favourite feeling in the world is having the wind on my face as it comes off the water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Honestly what I want from the rest of my life, what path I want to take, what kind of adventures I want to have. Basically, where I go from here and what kind of mark I'll leave.
... and then I tend to get frustrated with myself for sitting here thinking about what I want to do instead of getting out there and doing it! Starting to try and live my life instead of always planning it :)

♫ Forget your lust for the rich man's gold all that you need is in your soul. You can do this, if you try. All that I want for you my son, is to be satisfied ♫
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, I don't know about Friday specifically, but as far as leisure time, I like spending time with friends, whether that be going out, or meeting up for a coffee or a game of pool. These days I'm more partial to the pub scene vs. the bar scene, but I do like the occasional night out dancing! I also like going to shows, live bands, outdoor concerts. To wind down, I have to admit, I love movies. Curling up on the couch at the end of a long day, and losing yourself in someone else's story is something I love to do.
Given the chance, I also love to be outdoors, so if Friday means hitting the road to head for the cabin, or a camping trip with friends, I'm definitely there!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That really depends on who is asking :)

I'm definitely a bit of a nerd, I kind of always have been! ha ha. I like documentaries, and history, and there's nothing like a good argument between two articulate people! I love a good discussion with varied opinions!

oh and I have a twin sister.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 24–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm new to this whole online dating thing, so please excuse me if I'm not quite sure what I'm doing, lol. But I do know that I'm looking for someone who is open. Open to new experiences, challenges and opinions. In order to grow, we change, and learn and take on new ideas and experiences. I like a man who is confident in who he is, and is up for anything.

I'm NOT looking for a one night stand, so if that's your end game, it's probably best you keep looking :)
Otherwise, send me a message...

**edit**
I am also NOT looking to trade explicit photos, so please don't ask.