Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PhotoFreund

41 M Milwaukee, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recognize there are many things in life that are more fun with a partner. I'm hoping to meet someone who enjoys urban adventures as much as hiking through a woods, watching a movie on the couch or dressing up for a "mystery date", and sees value in regular exercise and eating healthy. I'm game for some casual dating, but in time, do hope to find a long-term partner.
- - - -
For those that dig personality profiles, I believe I'm an INFP. :)
- - - -
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
= = = =

I've been self-employed as an editorial/commercial photographer since 2001. It's demanding in the sense that self-employment requires a lot dedication, patience, people-skills, and a willingness to take risk.

Besides working for myself, I serve on the board of directors of Local First Milwaukee and volunteer weekly at Literacy Services of WI.
I organize the MKE Comicbook Meetup - a sort of book-club, but for folks who read comicbooks! :) I help organize the MKE Creatives Meetup as well, a monthly networking session for independently employed creatives.

In my spare time, I like to trail-run, go to the movies, bike-ride, do some yoga and tai chi. I also try to read pretty regularly - novels, comic books, magazines, blog-posts. I like to go out, but more so to culture sort of events, than sporting events, in general.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being open to new ideas.
Persevering.
Trying new recipes.
Well, not real good, but I'm OK at swing-dancing and see dancing with a gal as a real special thing.
A variety of facial-hair, though I actually tend to prefer being clean-shaven.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to be an "includer", in that I like to make people feel valued and heard. I like to be a good listener and be focused on the person I'm interacting with.
If we're just discussing appearances, someone might notice my hands or shoulders (it's been suggested that they're pretty acceptable).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:...I read pretty regularly, so whatever I'm reading at the moment. I keep a listing of the books I read at my haiku-blog. I've been a fan of Marvel comicbooks since I was a little kid.
MOST RECENT BOOK: "Chi Running"
CURRENTLY READING: "Even Cowgirls Get the Blues"

Movies: "Shaun of the Dead", "Im Juli", "Unbreakable", "Raiders of the Lost Ark" If Simon Pegg is in it, I will probably enjoy the film. Not afraid of sub-titles nor horror films or rom-coms. In fact, I enjoy them all quite a bit.

Music: Capital Cities, Hot Chip, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Fitz and the Tantrums, Moon Hooch, Chic Gamine, Stereo MCs, Lily Allen, The Streets, Supreme Beings of Leisure, Bitter/Sweet

TV Shows: Parks and Recreation, New Girl, The Mindy Project, original The Office. I've watched Doctor Who, but not as much as I'd like yet (I'd rather go outside, and I don't have Netflix right now)

Food: just about anything, but especially pasta, things with a peanut sauce, things that are FRESH, more veggies than meat. Am trying to eat healthier - smaller portions, better food, less processed food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My running shoes.
My camera.
A pad and pen.
Patience.
Tolerance.
Honesty.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...if I'm being conscious about what I'm: Doing, Eating, Thinking, because I believe those three things factor in BIG to my general well-being.
...how I can be more successful at what I do, defining "successful" as making enough to pay my bills, put a bit in retirement, and a bit more in emergency savings.
...when I'm going to learn to play that clarinet I bought at a flea market three years ago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some nights I'm out, some nights I'm in. As long as I'm in good company, I can find enjoyment in most things. That said, you're not likely to find me at a sporting event, but maybe at a play, roller derby match, a Turner Hall/Riverside concert, or a good movie at the Oriental or Downer Theaters.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People that avoid confrontation bug me a a bit. There IS value in confrontation, if you do it right. "Confrontation" does not have to mean arguments, tears, and hollering. It can mean being honest, being patient, and really trying to listen. And that isn't easy, so many people avoid it - personally and professionally - and that bugs me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're curious, if you don't mind not having all the answers and enjoy looking at/thinking about the questions, if you want to talk with someone who's trying hard to live and work by his values.