Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Photocutie83

31 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Gay women only
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I tend to use sass a lot. I'm very direct. I'm compassionate, caring, confident, smart, friendly, resilient, and independent. I'm carefree, but extremely passionate about certain things like my job and making the world a better place. Sometimes I'm a little goofy. Sometimes I wear glasses, sometimes I don't. I'm kind of a girly girl and am rather feminine in appearance, but I also love things like camping and hiking. I spent two years living and teaching in a ridiculously small country called Lesotho which is in southern Africa. I learned the native language, Sesotho (apparently not a language recognized by okcupid) met amazing people and traveled all over southern Africa.

I have a weakness for intelligent women who are androgynous or masculine presenting, but I'm open to all gender expressions. (INFJ)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching, learning, laughing, photographing things, I just finished my last semester of grad school at Columbia and I'm looking for new adventures. I've recently rediscovered my athletic side, daily 4 mile walks, weight lifting and taking some beginning roller derby classes.

I work as a special education teacher in Brooklyn. I teach the funniest/ cutest kids you will ever meet. They all have autism, but that doesn't stop them from being freaking awesome. They make me laugh on a regular basis and because of them I absolutely love what I do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing, laughing, seeing the good in people, being open and accepting, ordering takeout, cooking when I actually have the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my long eyelashes. My height, 5'8"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really like to read, and I usually switch back and forth between a classic such as Pride and Prejudice and modern fiction like Life of Pi. I have a huge bookshelf full of books that I've either read or intend to read. Most recently I've read Stone Butch Blues, and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?, up next Persepolis and Anna Karenna.

I enjoy a good movie, especially documentaries and independent films. I'm a sucker for romantic comedies and French films. Some of my favorites include Pariah, But I'm a Cheerleader, Beginners, Broken English, Amelie, Sabrina, Breakfast At Tiffany's, and the Wizard of Oz. I also enjoy TEDtalks.

I don't really watch much TV, but I enjoy Ugly Betty, Orange is the New Black, New Girl, really anything with a strong female lead.

My music collection is eclectic. I tend to listen to things based on my mood or the occasion. I have playlists for everything, including one that I listen to when trying to stay awake on the subway. I like to listen to anything with a good beat or that I can sing along to. Some artist that I listen to regularly include: Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Wakey! Wakey!, Beyoncé, Jay-Z, Macklemore, Whitney Houston and the Black Keys.

I enjoy a good glass of wine, whiskey and eating anything vegetarian. I don't have an issue with others eating meat in front of me though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, passport, camera, music and roller skates.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'd like my next photo project to be.

What it means to be a radical educator. How race and gender play out in my classroom.

Tattoos I may or may not get.

The intersection of femininity and queer.

Roller derby.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Something low key. Drinks with friends, sometimes out dancing, or at home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was almost attacked by an ostrich is Swaziland, true and funny story. Ask and I'll tell you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You appreciate that I'm more femme presenting ;)

You are kind, compassionate, know who you are and value family, be it the one that you were born in to or one that you have made. You have a sense of humor. You're passionate about what you do.

It's a bonus if you like to dance.