Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Photographer35

38 M Midland, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jun 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Transportation
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Things change, and so should profiles. Mine was getting to be a bit outdated and stale, so I'll change it up a bit.

Normally, I really enjoy talking, or typing, as the case may be, but this time I think I'll make it shorter on the chance that someone will actually read it :P

Ok, here goes. I'm a single dad to an AMAZING 14 year old girl, who at the time of me writing this is lucky enough to be visiting Paris, France. I'm envious!

I'm divorced and have been for 5+ years, not my choice, but thankful in the end. It was definitely for the best. There is little point in remaining in a relationship that you are unhappy in, I guess I just didn't realize I was unhappy then.

I just bought a house here in Midland, which means that for the next four years at least, I'll be staying in town. I moved back here a year ago from Texas, and really missed being down south, but this is where I was raised, and I'm not allowed to take my daughter out of the state, so, two good reasons to stay I guess.

About me... I am a driver by trade, I used to drive semi's in the oil fields of Texas, but I'm sort of "retired". Not for any physical or mental (lol!) reasons, but by choice. 15 - 18 hour days for 5 years was enough. Now it's time to focus on what is important, namely my daughter, and finding someone who I can share my life with.

I'm a bigger guy, 6 foot +, and on the heavier side, though I like to think I carry my weight pretty well. No sausage fingers here!! I'm 38 in November, but feel like a 20 year old sometimes. I love going out to see movies, go camping, love to go to the beach (Seriously, prefer the ocean by far, but still love the great lakes) and go on all kinds of adventures. I don't like sitting around if it can be avoided, but with that said, spending an evening in cuddling with someone sounds like a wonderful way to pass the time :) I love going on long walks... the city forest in Midland is actually one of my favorite places to head out to for a hike.

I like to think of myself as being at least somewhat intelligent (which spell checker just told me I misspelled, oops, correct now!) and like to have good conversations on all kinds of topics, but sometimes it's just so much more fun to be a little silly and I try to make people laugh when I can!

So, what/who I am looking for...

I like a woman who can take care of herself, but still loves to be around the person she is with. I have a lot of respect for those who take care of themselves, both physically and otherwise. I would love to meet someone who has at least some of the same interests as me and who would be willing to accept my daughter and treat her kindly.

So with all that said, if you're still interested in having a conversation, or getting to know me, please do write. I'd be happy to reply!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying my best to enjoy it. I just got a house which I am fixing up, it's an old farmhouse in the middle of downtown Midland, but it's nice, or will be soon!

I'm planning a few things for the future, but plans can and do change. When my daughter goes to college, IF I am still single, I plan on going to Phuket Thailand to teach English as a second language.

I'm trying to start my own business, but with everything that is happening at the moment, it's kind of on hold. We'll see what happens!
I’m really good at
I am good at a few things.
I am a photographer, I love it and I try my best to get a great photo!

I am good at giving massages and enjoy it completely.

I am pretty good at web designing.

I am GREAT at talking... too much most would say lol

I am even better at listening. People usually open up to me. I love to sit and listen to people tell me all about their lives and their passions!
The first things people usually notice about me
Unfortunately, it's usually my size lol! After that, most people usually notice that I am pretty easy to talk to and get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmm... My favorite books are pretty much anything by Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Ann Rice, Terry Goodkind, Neil Gaiman and many, MANY others. Reading is another passion of mine. Just haven't had much time to read lately.
The six things I could never do without
A good woman ... lol
Friends, good food, good books, music, a car/truck, my computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general, what I want to do, where I want to go, and who I want to go with me :) I also think a lot about my daughter, and how she is turning out, and how I hope she'll be when she's my age. I think about a lot of stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now, it's sitting at home for the most part most nights. I do like to go shoot pool, and I'm pretty much up for anything, but still looking for someone to do that stuff with. You know, it's awkward being that single guy at the bar :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of getting hurt yet again.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You don't have a problem with bigger guys, you enjoy having fun, you like being spoiled now and then and like spoiling who you're with as well, and you have a good attitude and take pride in what you do.