Photoguy001
49 Austin, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Photoguy001
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is where I never know what to say. I am a very normal guy which might make me unique. Not sure that there are too many of out there anymore. I grew up in a family with my parents loving each other and they are still happily married. I talk to them every week and we have a great relationship.

I am into photography as you might already know based upon my user name. Photography is one of my passions and the other is cooking. I find both of them allows me to show and explore my creative side.

I said earlier that I was normal but maybe that is not totally true. I am not into watching sports on TV all the time and I don't watch ESPN. I enjoy going to sporting events and I do enjoy the playoffs of just about any sport. Also I enjoy holding hands and I have been told I am a great kisser on multiple occasions. So if you like holding hands and enjoy kissing, write to me and lets see if there is enough common ground to get to that point.

It has been a long time since I have dated anyone who appreciates the romance and it would be nice to find someone who has a romantic side. I am low maintenance and look for the same in who I am dating.

I am not a gym rat but try to make it 4-5 times a week and for some reason it has been very difficult to form the habit of going. I do make it to the gym but I would prefer to get my exercise in by hiking, bike riding or other outdoor activities. I also do one yoga class a week and have been going for over a year.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am working in the software development industry and had an opportunity to switch careers over 7 years ago. I like my job however I am not married to my job. I actually live and work close to each other and I typically get off at a reasonable time so I have a lot of quality time I can spend on my passions or just relaxing.

I am not a software or technology geek, but more so an idea guy. I work on the functional side which means gathering requirements and being a liaison between the customer and the developer. Much of my time is spent writing documents.
I’m really good at
I am really good at listening and giving advise on a lot of various topics. Many people come to me and ask me all kinds of questions. They trust me and they respect my knowledge on the various topics. I am however not a know it all. I try and only give advise if asked.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things most people notice is that I am laid back, confident, easy to get to know. And on the physical side they notice my eyes.
The six things I could never do without
My camera, good red wine, good friends, my family, good food and my health. Of course the items are in no particular order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How our country has gotten in the mess we are in and what we can do to turn it around.
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy drinking good red wine and sitting on my deck in the evening when it is nice outside. I am not too much in going out to the bars anymore so I would rather have a few friends over and grill.
You should message me if
If enjoy a good bottle of red wine, are not a vegetarian and lean more towards the conservative side of politics. You also have a bubbly personality and are not a couch potato. And if you have a passion for or willing to learn photography you earn major bonus points.
More