Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PiafLover

72 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 67–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a friendly, practical, curious, generous and gracious woman. I spend a fair amount of time working--teaching, consulting and doing psychotherapy. The rest of the time I like to cook for my friends, walk the dogs in the forest near where I live, read, go to movies, theater, dance performances--a regular kind of life with a circle of long time friends who are smart and funny. Periodically I visit my daughter who lives in Tahoe (and whose friends are smart and hilarious!).

It has been a couple of years since I ended a long term relationship. We are still friends. I remain in contact with his daughters, who bring their beaux to me for "the interview".

I would like to meet a really nice man who likes women, dogs, trees and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Reading-- sometimes get totally absorbed in a book and stay up too late. Just stayed up reading one I bought from a vendor (the author) outside Peets--a Berber author writing about fleeing Algeria--fleeing over and over again--getting sent home over and over again. Quite an astonishing journey.
Periodically traveling--some adventure, some third world. Just tried to work out getting on my sister's sailboat to sail with her in Malaysia but she was never in port long enough for me to fly to there where ever she was. Sigh.
Going to the theater, going to too many committee meetings, exercise, walking the dogs in the woods.
Spending time in New Mexico with artist friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Other than my work, I am good at finding amazing and useful cooking tools. I am good at reading maps and solving problems. Also good at getting lost in really interesting places. Good at putting on my shoes and going for a walk. Good at picking out ripe peaches and fresh corn. Good at using my electric screwdriver. Really good at being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am smart and funny and, if I am in sandals, that my toes are rather long (not an indication of smart or funny--just a fact).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Foreign films, art films (PINA--all time favorite).
Authors: Murakami, Geraldine Brooks,
Music: string quartets, country music, a cappella almost anything,
Food: fusion, ethnic, Nathan's hot dogs.
TV: The Killing, The Wire, Breaking Bad (bless netflix and amazon)
Art: Abakanowicz, aboriginal art
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
White peaches, books, my daughter, my friends, the woods, my appointment book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I once asked my father this question and he replied that he counted. COUNTED?? Counted things, sounds, I don't know. Otherwise he seemed pretty normal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing typical. Watering orchids, feeding friends, going to music--heard an amazing a cappella male rock band not too long ago--House Jacks. Such an odd name for such a wonderful group. I came out of there just filled with music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For several years, in my youth, I taught clowns at Ringling Bros Barnum and Bailey Circus. And I don't even think clowns are funny.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The obvious.