Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PianoInTheFog

34 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm soft-spoken, but have strong ties with people who get to know me. I'm sincere, easygoing, and have warm and loving relationships with my friends. I express myself better through music, actions, and images than through words. I'm a professional who identifies as a creative person. I'm someone who lives on the boundaries between cultures, and does not fit neatly into any group.

Some of my interests include music, martial arts (naginata), social dancing, photography, hiking, robotics, vegetarian cooking, and travel.

I've been described as peaceful, sincere, easygoing, a good listener, honest, creative, encouraging, generous, patient, and reflective.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I play piano and flute, and I'm always looking for opportunities to play with other musicians. To make a living, I'm a scientist/engineer working for The Man. Part of the reason I continue this job is that it allows me freedom to use my creativity to advance my field of study. I'm a world traveller, and have been to four continents. I have a close bond with South America, and consider myself almost as much a South American as a North American.

I'm a photographer. My last big project was cloud photography, but now I want to do more with people. Check out my flickr site for more: http://www.flickr.com/photos/infinityfocused/sets/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job.
Playing music.
Cooking a great meal in a short time.
Wandering in a strange city.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. (No, I don't play basketball)
The hair. (Yes, it's all natural)
My eyes. (What color do you think they are?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Lem (Fiasco, Cyberiad), Dickens (Bleak House, Martin Chuzzlewit), Tolkien, H.G. Wells, Bradbury
- Independent films (only if they're good), an occasional Pixar or Woody Allen flick
- Local bands, jazz, symphony, opera, ballet, world music and dance
- Any food with good vegetarian options
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The company of my friends and family.
Books and music books.
A musical instrument (or else I resort to my voice).
Spending time outdoors.
Creative work.
A camera.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... the things that I spend a lot of time doing. These include:
- wandering with my camera
- working out: martial arts, hiking, swimming, biking, camping
- practicing piano, jamming with other musicians
- cooking and eating
- social dancing
- building things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- social dancing (waltz, blues, tango, salsa)
- attending a show
- at a party (not often enough)
- seeing a film from my grandfather's time at the Castro Theatre
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You are comfortable with my being in open relationships, and you're willing to be friendly to my primary partner. You must be willing to talk openly about other people in our lives.
- You are comfortable meeting in person, someplace quick and casual. Rather than making a personal connection through a text stream, I prefer to talk with you over coffee or lunch without expectations.