Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pianoboy5

30 M Ramsey, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Feb 19
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm never sure what to write in these things. I guess the most important things to know about me are that (a) I'm a big nerd (but not in a socially awkward way), (b) I love to yell and sing loudly around the house (in a funny way, not in a scary or threatening way), and (c) I don't take myself too seriously (but I do care about the world and the people in it).

Likes: music (I play piano), vegetarian food, intelligence, raunchy humor, good writing, left-wing politics.

Dislikes: pretense, Fox News, bad writing (and grammar!), and people who are motivated primarily by money, power, and prestige.

I am cerebral, loud, and hilarious
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved to the area to start a full-time faculty position teaching psychology. I am having so much fun exploring the city!
I’m really good at
...being supportive to friends in need. Also, I think I'm a good teacher, generally speaking (both in- and outside the classroom), but that's obviously a subjective judgment. ::shrug::
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses? My razor-sharp intellect? My red hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Tom Wolfe, Malcolm Gladwell, Jane Hamilton, John Irving.
Movies: documentaries, depressing foreign films, and *selected* chick flicks (e.g., Clueless, The Devil Wears Prada, Legally Blonde, Mean Girls).
Music: Joni Mitchell, Bjork, Radiohead, Belle and Sebastian, The New Pornographers, Beyonce, '90s girl groups.
Food: Indian, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Mexican, Italian, Middle Eastern, ...really, anything with more than a few vegetarian options.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends.
2. Caffeinated beverages.
3. My dog, Piggie.
4. The Internet.
5. Cheese.
6. Laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...the state of the world, national and international politics, what I'm going to eat at the next meal, my friends and family, social psychology, my students...
On a typical Friday night I am
It all depends! Either watching a movie and drinking wine, watching some current events - themed TV show, or out with friends. I'm pretty social, so the latter is more likely than anything else. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own several Britney Spears albums. Most of them were gifts (I swear!).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you think we have some things in common or would like to get to know me better. Or maybe you want to show me around?