Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy
  • None. You should add some!
  • PiazzaMattei

    36 Denver, CO Woman

    Woman

    You might like

    I’m looking for

    • Men
    • Ages 31–41
    • Near me
    • Who are single
    • For long-term dating

    My details

    Last online
    May 27
    Orientation
    Straight
    Ethnicity
    White
    Height
    5′ 10″ (1.78m)
    Body type
    Thin
    Diet
    Anything
    Smokes
    No
    Drinks
    Socially
    Drugs
    Never
    Religion
    Judaism, but not too serious about it
    Sign
    Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
    Education
    Graduated from masters program
    Job
    Art / Music / Writing
    Income
    Status
    Single
    Type
    Offspring
    Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
    Pets
    Likes dogs and has cats
    Speaks
    English, Italian (Fluently)
    My self-summary
    Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
    While driving with a friend one day, I was scrounging around for quarters to feed the parking meter. In my search, I retrieved a can of cat food from the side of my door and said, "Here, hold this a minute." She stared blankly at me and then down at the can in her hand until finally she remarked, "It's weird. You LOOK so normal on the surface, but..."

    I guess she's right. I'm quirky, creative and a bit disorganized, but I'm also practical, hyper-critical of my work and art, and like a little routine to keep me grounded.

    A few years ago I moved back home to Denver, but I have lived everywhere from Rome to Boise (in that order) and have learned that every place I go has something incredible to offer. But let's face it—it's always more fun to explore in good company.
    What I’m doing with my life
    Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
    I'm passionate about the arts. I have a background in photography, art history and Italian language, and, having spent a few years in Italy, it's safe to say that I'm an Italophile. My job primarily involves curating website- and social media-based content for a company dedicated to two 20th century designers.

    As a more general response to this question, I'd say that I'm trying to prioritize and enjoy important things, such as my family, friends and new interests. Dirty laundry has to be washed and errands have to be run, but I don't want to miss out on my life, so I try to give everything that I do the proper hierarchical ranking (insert British accent here).
    I’m really good at
    Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
    I'm good at giving an honest opinion, encouraging people to be themselves, and baking a mean chocolate chip cookie.
    The first things people usually notice about me
    I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
    I think my smile is the first thing that people notice about me, but I'm not sure; I'll have to take a poll.
    Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
    Help your potential matches find common interests.
    Some favorites: Jitterbug Perfume (you're guaranteed to love it or hate it), The Rules of Civility, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, City of Thieves, and Love in the Time of Cholera.

    Movies: The Princess Bride, Il Postino, The Lives of Others (which is incredible, but so depressing that you can only watch it once), 500 Days of Summer, Amelie, and Young Frankenstein. Believe it or not, that last one was my favorite childhood movie. My sister and I used to fight over whether we'd watch her pick (The Sound of Music) or mine.

    Music: Ray LaMontagne, Citizen Cope, Beck, Blind Pilot, Pete Yorn, Norah Jones, ZZ Ward, Florence + the Machine, Nikka Costa, Adele, Paul Simon, Regina Spektor, Feist, The Xx, Madonna, Fiona Apple, Michael Franti, Pavarotti, David Keogh, Porterdavis. . .

    Food: Ummm, my friends nicknamed me Snax, so narrowing down my favorite foods might be a bit of a challenge. Does tiramisu count? And don't let the photos fool you—eating may be one of my favorite activities.
    The six things I could never do without
    Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
    Family and close friends
    My camera
    Partner dancing
    Italy
    Dessert
    A good hugger
    I spend a lot of time thinking about
    Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
    I spend a lot of time thinking about things like: Would that make a good photograph? Is that sentence grammatically correct? Did I follow that dance move well enough? Are we really still debating women's reproductive rights? How much energy am I saving when I unplug all of my chargers? Does that shirt smell fresh enough to wear again?

    I also spend a lot of time thinking about unrealistic desires, such as teleportation. I'd like to relax on the couch, telling stories and eating homemade cookies with my friend from St. Louis one night, and meander bridges and narrow passageways with my friend from Venice then next. I feel fortunate to know wonderful people in diverse places, but with my loved ones scattered across the globe, I'm left wishing that I could compress space and time.
    On a typical Friday night I am
    Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
    Most Friday nights I'm out doing some form of partner dancing, having dinner and a drink with friends, or at home watching a movie.
    The most private thing I’m willing to admit
    I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
    Don't tempt me. A few years back, a friend wrote and performed a slam poem about how freely I shared a certain detail about myself (one that most would consider quite private). After that I thought I might take it down a notch.

    That said, I'm still very open and honest and I hope that (eventually) you will be too. Otherwise, it would feel like I'm missing out on something good—which would be getting to know the "real" you, of course.
    You should message me if
    Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
    You should message me if you like checking out new restaurants; if you're more intrigued by the design of motorcycles than riding them; and, if crampons and other hard-core gear aren't required for 90% of the activities you do for fun. (That last one I mention because I'll never keep up—I'm content with a day-hike and throwing a frisbee in Wash Park!)