Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Picobrew

51 Mountain View, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in England and have a somewhat dry sense of humor - which is occassionally lost on its recipients ;)
I’m looking for a partner to first and foremost be my best friend, to share a loving, caring, supportive, and mutually synergistic relationship, built on a foundation of honesty and mutual respect.
We treasure each other’s company, enjoy stimulating heart-to heart conversations, share a similar sense of humor and have a good laugh. Sometimes we just glance at each other and know what we are both thinking, as if our brains are on the same wavelength.
We are mature, but young at heart
We are down to earth and casual, dress up for occasional special events, but are not pretentious.
We are blissfully content with each other’s company.
I’m looking for a soul mate to fill a void in my life – are you?
Good luck in your search for happiness! I believe it’s out there for all of us to find…eventually :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage a semiconductor operation: I work hard and take my job seriously, but all work and no play is not fun!
I’m somewhat uncomfortable with the salary question - both for myself, and expectations from a potential partner. This seems terribly materialistic. When evaluating the merits of a potential partner, salary is insignificant compared to chemistry, and I hope the same would be true for someone evaluating me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not bragging??
Now if this section was titled “Interests” I’d answer differently:
I like to keep active; I jog a few times a week, and enjoy hiking in Rancho San Antonio, or walking along the prom in Santa Cruz on the weekends.
I love to ski, and wish I was able to escape more weekends than I seem to be able to during the winter.
I play a little tennis, (but my favored sport was squash), and I love to follow Wimbledon.
One of the things I particularly enjoy these days is checking out microbreweries.
I also enjoy baking bread and brewing beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent.
I am originally from England, but have lived here for more than 20 years now, (so I’m bilingual in English and American!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently read “How to Win Friends and Influence People”, Dale Carnegie. (How am I doing?)
My favorite film genre is spy movies, but I also like thrillers, or comedies.
My all-time favorite musician is Leonard Cohen, but I enjoy a broad range of music. Pink Floyd is currently playing in the background, soothing me as I agonizingly persevere with this daunting task. But it must be done – how else would I have a chance to meet you?
I think Cheese is one of the most evil things on earth. I adore it, but it’s so unhealthy. A nice chunk of Stilton or wedge of Camembert with a slice of sourdough bread is so decadent; my mouth is watering just thinking about it – yum!
I enjoy sampling Microbrews, and particularly like hoppy IPAs, like Russian River’s “Pliny the Elder”. I also like wine tasting, especially red wines, and am rather partial to nice oaky Cabs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. Enough money to get by on
5. Collar stays, (jk!), and finally………
6. OK, I have to admit it – I’d hate to be without a good microbrew!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, the future, and fantasizing about a happy relationship
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, but would rather be there with a partner.
It’s nice to eat out occasionally, but not too often; I can’t help being concerned about all the unhealthy ingredients restaurants use to make the food taste better. Besides, it can be fun to cook at home. I enjoy cooking with wine, (sometimes I even put some in the food). But cooking is so much more fun with, and for, company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to brew beer - but don't tell anyone!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are single, separated, or divorced - with or without children, and are interested in exploring the potential for a friendship that may develop into a long-term relationship.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!