Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Piercedra

34 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Arabic (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Be regular and orderly in your life like a bourgeois so that you may be violent and original in your work. ~ Gustave Flaubert

You could factually describe me as a happily married homemaker and homeschooling mom working part-time on a masters degree.

However, I prefer to describe myself as a writer, a research scientist, an outdoor enthusiast, an adventurer of spirit, a teacher, an artist, a dancer, a chef, and the CEO and CFO of my household.

I'm spiritual, open, and whimsical, as well as logical, intense, and grounded. I value integrity, honesty, persistence, and dedication in myself and others.

I've traveled and lived around the world, but I'm here in Austin for a while and I want to become more intimate with the city and all she has to offer. I am on OK Cupid to find people who share my sense of spirit and adventure and want to share good conversation over several hours out or at home, or a mini-date out exploring the city's attractions.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a mad scientist, and I love it.

If you want to know more about what that means, ask. It's too private to just put up here willy nilly but it's a real thing, and very much a part of what I am doing with my life.
I’m really good at
paying attention to contextual details but missing the theme of the affair. Also, I inspire others to follow their dreams and make the most of their resources. Sometimes this gift of mine is deployed intentionally, but many times it comes incidental to what I'm doing or saying.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have an intensity about me which can be surprising if you don't regularly associate with inventors, mystics, fitness gurus, or artists. Also, I ask a lot of questions at first until I get my bearing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read fiction as often as I should, but I have a few authors I return to when I'm looking to recall a specific feeling (Jack London, Jane Austin, Dostoyevsky, Tolstoy). Generally, I read non-fiction, but I frequently pick up a new book before I've finished the one I'm currently reading so I end up reading 4 or 5 books at a given time. Currently I'm reading books on reading, nouns, writing, and drawing.

As for movies and TV watching, I used to be caught up with all the latest shows and movies as well as the actors and directors involved in them, but I've slowed down in the past few years. I don't know who Bradley Cooper is, and I have no idea who's been nominated for an Oscar or Emmy this year. The last two movies I saw in theaters were Tangled and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. TV is a little easier to fit in my schedule and I watch more of it. There are a few reality show characters I like and watch the show because of them, such as Patti from Millionaire Matchmaker and Theresa from The Long Island Medium, as well as Karl from An Idiot Abroad (Ricky Gervais is an ass, but Karl is wonderful). I watch many more scripted shows, however, and I'm sad that Fringe and 30 Rock ended recently but at least I'm finally moving on from Medium being canceled. I enjoyed the web series/movie Chica Busca Chica and was pleasantly surprised by how good Chico & Rita and The Artist were (via Netflix). Currently I DVR Castle, Psych, Downton Abbey, Parks and Rec, Mad Men, Covert Affairs, Strip the City, and usually any documentary on Neanderthals.

I love theater and musicals. The first show I saw was Cats back in the 80s, and since then I catch a show whenever I can. Over the years I've caught productions of Les Miserables, The Man of la Mancha, Mamma Mia!, The Vagina Monologues, The Complete Works of Shakespeare (by the Company Theater), a fabulous mimed version of Hamlet, Salome (the opera), and many, many others.

Music, live or recorded, is awesome, too. I especially enjoy strings and percussion. I'll listen to a lot of different artists, but I don't usually learn the name of the artist until they've been around for a few years. In concert I've seen George Strait, Matchbox 20, Train, The Gypsy Kings, Dr. John, Everclear, Arlo Guthrie, and a smattering of others at folk music festivals. I really love to be surprised by street musicians and I gratefully tip if I like what I hear.

I am less of a foodie than I was in the past, but only because I don't have anyone to go foodie-ing with. I eat meat, but I've been vegan/vegetarian in the past and am sympathetic to people's dietary needs and preferences, including gluten-free, dairy free, sugar free, etc... I am partial to Japanese and Italian cuisine, but I also enjoy the cuisines (haute or not) of Germany, Vietnam, the Middle East, various regions of India and the list goes on...
The six things I could never do without
I'm unattached to most things, but I'd miss colors (colored flowers, colored walls, colored clothes) and music (concerts, elevator tunes, albums and performance jams) if I suddenly didn't have access to them for some reason.

Also, running shoes. I need running shoes or I'll never get out the house to go running.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
words. I don't think in words very often (I think more in space and pictures), so I'm trying to understand how other people use them.

Also, kayaking. I either need to find a row machine off craigslist or buy a freaking kayak from REI or I think I'll go insane.
On a typical Friday night I am
wherever I want to be. Home or out under the stars, but that could always change in a minute.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like science and nature to the point of it being a fetish (and I mean that mainly in the anthropological sense, but also a bit in the sexual sense).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to get together in person to go kayaking, climbing, yoga-ing, gardening, Home Depot-ing, Hippie Hollow-ing, bookstore-ing, etc. Chatting is fine, too. I've got varied interests and I'll talk about nearly everything. I approach life as a series of calculated risks, and I make sure to arm myself with a strong sense of (and love for) adventure.

If I message you, it's because I'm interested in you and would like to meet up--not because I've already fallen in love with you, or because I think we could be best friends, or because I totally want to sex you up--but because I liked the energy you gave off in your profile and I want to see how that energy plays out in person. I want to make the most of OKCupid and there's no better way than simply meeting in person.