Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pierre44144

55 M Pendleton, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Before you read any further, although I'm currently in Pendleton, I am activity seeking employment in the Olympia / Lacey area... OK, now you can read about me.

I'm a kind, caring individual. Sometimes, too much for my own good, but that's me. I'm an Information Technology professional – I design and create web pages and web services for clients.

I have varied interests, so I'm sure I can find much in common with many people. I hike, I have a full complement of backpacking and camping gear, but lately I focus on "extreme hiking" - I've done as much as 22 miles in one day. I used to fish with my Dad, but with his passing, it's not as much fun any more. Given the opportunity, I play sports. Until I came here, I was playing basketball once a week with a group of guys in their 20s. I enjoy volleyball and softball. A few years ago when I was in graduate school, I played soccer and you guessed it, with a group of guys in their 20s. I played goalie, their nickname for me was “The Animal” – I defended rather aggressively, and I guess I was pretty good. I love to read, though I’ve unloaded of most of my books. I prefer to use the library now. I love movies and have an extensive DVD collection. I haven’t done so lately, but I used to play bridge. I like other card games as well. I’ve canoed in the past including doing a hundred mile, ten day trip in Algonquin Provincial Park in Ontario, Canada. I love animals, so I visit zoos whenever I get the chance and I love natural areas, especially those places with “National Park” in the name. I’ve been to better than two dozen of the US National Parks (I should take inventory some day). My favoritest (hmm, that’s not a word, is it?) place on earth is Yellowstone National Park.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just going day by day. Work, relax. Work, relax. I try to hike on weekends. I usually hike 8 - 12 miles on the weekend, but as mentioned above, I've done as much as 22 miles in one day. I like pushing myself to see what I can do. When the days get longer, I want to try a 30 mile day hike.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
what I do for a living. Right now I work for a consulting firm doing web services and web pages. I just finished a project and got major kudos from the client. At the signoff meeting they were raving about my work and talked how their employer should hire me (that would be really nice...). In fact, it would represent a major increase in pay. If I could stay here and work for awhile, it would be neat. But I won’t hold my breath.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is the kindness in my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Wheel of Time series, Edgar Rice Burroughs. I've also read a lot of Anne McCaffrey, Katherine Kurtz, Isaac Asimov, Piers Anthony and other authors. I recently read Conn Iggulden’s Genghis Kahn series and his Julius Caesar series. I am an avid reader of history and used to have an extensive collection of history books until I got tired of lugging them around every time I moved. I ended up doing the eBay thing, and those I couldn’t sell, I donated to the library. I also subscribe to several different magazine.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Tarzan, old horror classics, Clint Eastwood, Errol Flynn, The Princess Bride, Ferris Bueller, The Die Hard series, Back to the Future series, Star Trek, Star Wars, James Bond.

Shows: I used to subscribe to the Cleveland Playhouse when I lived in Cleveland. They also had the “Children’s Playhouse” where young actors would give performances for children. I would take my ex’s grandchildren to the performances. I believe in giving children exposure to as many different stimuli as possible.

Music: I'm eclectic. With 30 days of music on my iPod if you ask for it, there's a good chance I have it (except for Opera). Robert Palmer is playing right now. Next on tap: Old Fleetwood Mac, Billy Joel, Mozart, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Johnny Cash, Jethro Tull, The Zombies, Blondie, Eve Moon, The Cranberries, Bob Marley, The Diamond Head Boys, Bon Jovi and Enya... Get the picture?

Food: Almost anything with Chicken. Pizza. Mexican. Italian. Chinese.
Beverages: I drink lots of milk, doesn’t help the glucose level, but at least it’s healthy. I used to be a Pepsi person until I had to unload of the sugar. I now drink Coke with Splenda. Sometimes, I “fortify” the Coke with Meyer’s Dark Rum (Dad claimed that Meyer’s is the only alcohol that didn’t raise his blood sugar level. I didn’t have the heart to tell him it’s not true, but to honor his memory, I drink it on occasion).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My legs.
My arms.
My hands.
My eyes.
My feet.
My brain.

Everything else in life is nice to have.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the fact that sometimes I think too much! :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing nothing. Watching TV or reading. Saturday night's my night out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I hate tear-jerker movies. Yeah, that's right girls, I might cry...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're serious about starting something and you can finish what you start.