Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


65 Colorado Springs, CO Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 57–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 28
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a lively, world-traveled, classically trained semi professional musician who happens to be a widow of six years. I am now looking for that "certain someone" with whom I can share the next chapter of my life. I am a grandmother, and at this juncture, I can clearly state that I have been "around the block" a few times. Not looking for a clone of myself....I AM looking for a kind -hearted, good -natured , educated ( both book smart and world smart) GENTLEMAN who knows who he is , who treats a woman with both intelligence and respect and is willing to take some time to get to know that person...I am not religious. I am "spiritual" for lack of another term. I was not brought up with any religious education, but I try and live my life and treat others with the love and respect with which I like to be treated.... At this time in my life, there isn't much I have not seen or heard or tried at least once! However, there is much left with which to share with an interested and caring partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in "search mode" . Searching for that "certain someone" is just one part of that. I am creative , passionate about music performing, designing and making jewelry , testing recipes for future cookbooks, writing cookbooks, and cooking for friends and family as often as I can.....I'd like to find someone with whom I can share all I do , and with whom I can share in what he does....not setting out to change anyone. We are who we are BECAUSE of all we have gone through...and every relationship is a give and take process....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a dynamite cook...I play oboe and English horn which keep me musically grounded.....and I am a jewelry crafter. I love and admire the outdoors and wonders of our Colorado mountains, but I don't have to be IN or ON them to appreciate their beauty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am very curious . I ask questions as I don't know of any other way to find out about someone. I am quite intuitive and outgoing..... so I have been told
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests. nose is always in a few at one time. Always said I would NEVER use a Kindle....well, I was given one last year as a gift, and I LOVE it.....mysteries, forensic pathology who done its, historical fiction ( not romances...), any novel having to do with the law, and other fiction. Movies? Those which make me think and don't have violence for violence sake....period pieces about England, Ireland, Wales, Scotland, and Russia....from the 14th-20th centuries are my favorites....any broadway musical production....most music except rap and hip hop ( bleh!!!), and as for food, I am a "foodie", so I am game for just about fact, when I travel I enjoy learning about the local people through their local foods..from cultivation to preparation .. My love of books and food has led to a cookbook collection of 2401 cookbooks........but that includes my own recently published cookbook as well... I continue to love the smell and feel of books and have bookshelves full of them, even now in the technology age of Kindles.............
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. Family
3. Music
4 Communication in a way both understand
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The wonders of the world my grandchildren will live in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am usually home, reading, cooking, watching a good movie...or performing......there have been no candle lit dinners or sitting by the fire sharing a glass of wine for quite awhile.....looking for a change in those Future Friday Nights....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Something to talk about upon meeting........
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in a mature, kind, compassionate woman who has had her share of life's experiences, but who also has a lot of life and love left to share with another similarly minded person for the next chapters ...whatever that may bring.....