Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pilchard_Me

29 M Heanor, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:50am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Unknown
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey folks,

Love really is a complicated thing... attraction, that's the really big issue and I'm beginning to realise that talking of male or female: the gender issue is both divisive and destructive when trying to form relationships. As it stands, I am now realising that we cannot help who we fall in love with - regardless of gender or considered gendered identity.

I really am looking for someone with a similar sense of humour to myself, I'm looking for the someone with a similar mindset - who's willing to be open to their younger selves - who they were as kids, it's important that whoever I fall in love with hasn't lost this. Be yourself, be playful - be fun. Be free... don't let other people's opinions entrap you, don't let the perspective of others influence what you like - or say you like. Be open with yourself, so you can be open with others.

In saying that, certainty is not an easy thing to find - but just try to be positive, try to be honest with how you feel at the time.

All in all, I am me and I look forward to meeting you...
What I’m doing with my life
As much as I love my writing, I'm also trying to incorporate my beliefs into every part of my life. I'm a pagan - a heathen, an odinist - whatever term you prefer; I worship the old norse gods and goddesses. This is important to me, but it's on a par with finding my "soul mate" to be a little sentimental ;)
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening, apparently. And am highly empathic. I can be quite good at comforting people that need it and am not afraid to give people the occasional hug, because sometimes, that's what we all need.
The first things people usually notice about me
Possibly my beard and my weight, my glasses maybe... my accent, if they listen closely enough... all I can hope is that people don't go on first appearance, if life is about learning (and for me it is) then maybe talking to me, getting to know me is the best thing you can do before you make any judgements.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, hitch hiker's guide to the galaxy (all 5), Trumpet by Jackie Kay, Wise Children, The Bloody Chamber and other stories and The Magic Toyshop (each of these by Angela Carter) Laurell K Hamilton's Anita Blake Series, awesome collection. I am by no means only interested in specific genres, I'm not strictly a fantasy,sci-fi or even horror buff, I'm open to new things. I love poetry too. I loved the skulduggery pleasant books. I love John Lindqvist - Let the right one in, handling the undead etc.

Movies: X-men origins: Wolverine, X-men 1,2,3; Harry Potter(s), Identity, Secret Window, Lord of the Rings, Hogfather (awesome version), Die Hard 4, Robin Hood: Men in tights, Wreck-it-Ralph, Despicable Me 1 & 2, Scooby Doo films (I'm a big kid at heart) The Postman (with Kevin Costner), In Bruges, The Holiday, Maid in Manhattan, I'm completely open in my tastes, in this department.

Music: Everything, in general, except maybe R'N'B, (though, what is R'N'B?) and dance, I hate dance.

Food: Italian, love pizza and I make a fantastic Spaghetti Bolognese, Steaks are good, in general, I love food. But Spaghetti Bolognese is my favourite.
The six things I could never do without
Six things I could not do without:

My family, Music, Laughter, Hugs, Knowledge, Dreams,

plus one extra... I don't think I can go any further without love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The fluidity of sexuality, the de-evolution of courtesy in modern society and the mutability of communication styles. In a nutshell.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to music, looking on OKCupid for the ideal partner. Learning and revising who I perceived myself to be.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me for any reason at all... except to insult... I'm happy to get any kind of message..