Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pinguino_Tinto

30 Chicago, IL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Half German, half Chilean; eldest of three, and an uncle of two.

Always dapperly dressed, regardless of whether I'm engaging in work or play. My spirit is Bourbon; my beer is anything German. I believe food is the gateway to other cultures and peoples' experiences, so I will not refuse to try anything for the first time.

I don't like planning for 5 or 10 years from now (though I do recognize that now is around the time I should).

I generally live by two guiding philosophies:
1) keep low expectations, that way you're never disappointed by the outcome; and
2) if wrong, say it strong, and you can always correct it later.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professional: Work in state government. I'm kinda a not important person. . . . But in a more serious point, my passion is workplace justice and dabble in social justice, and those interests inform my execution in my professional life. More importantly, they drive my professional goals.

Personal: I like bikes and coffee. I am making a mediocre effort to re-learn German with Duolingo, and hope to move on to French after that; all while studying for the IL Bar Exam (ambitious? certainly. destined for failure? hopefully only the language part. **UPDATE** definitely the language part. ***UPDATED UPDATE*** totally failed the language part, but passed the bar part.). Also, making more of an effort to be more present in my niece and nephew's lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. And related to listening, finding the perfect moment to reference a stupid joke made in the first thirty minutes of a conversation four hours later, bringing the night to a full circle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bow tie; never a clip-on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee and Open Veins of Latin America changed my life as an adolescent. Myth of Sisyphus and The Plague were important in college; as was Unbearable Lightness of Being. Also need to include Roberto Bolanos' critique of Latin American literary tradition in Savage Detectives. Hoping to try and make more time for recreational reading to divert from the mandatory work reading.

Music: Andrew Bird is tops. Born Ruffians, Spoon, Gepe, y Los Bunkers have a regular spots on the playlist as of late. I feel like since I started paying for Spotify, however, I listen to less variety of music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bike;
Family;
Coffee;
Friends;
Blanton's; and
Banter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, and how I would not mind meeting someone who wants to distract me from it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I learned to ride a bicycle when I was 21, and I didn't get my driver's license until I was 25.