Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PipBoy0220

29 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Brooklyn born and raised. I grew up in Carroll Gardens but over the years I've lived in more neighborhoods than I can count. I love NY and find it hard imagining living anywhere else!

I have a degree in statistics, and am currently working as an actuarial analyst at an insurance brokerage. Its ok if you don't know what an actuary is. No one does.

In my free time I enjoy rock climbing, playing board games, shooting pool, rocking out at pub trivia, watching Netflix, Hulu, and the like, and discovering cheap, but amazing restaurants. I have been in NYC for close to 3 decades but it still always surprises me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I am studying and trying to keep passing exams. Studying to become an actuary is kind of like a grindy RPG. Its not for everyone, and sometimes seems like a slog, but leveling up feels so good! I just wish I could have a gunblade...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math, cooking, crossword puzzles, rock climbing, table top gaming, making friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think my smile. I use it often!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are Dune, which is the seminal sci-fi novel and East Eden, which is also my mother's favorite. So much so that she named me for her favorite character in it.

I am currently reading a book for my book club called Salmonella Men on Planet Porno. It's ridiculous and crazy but well worth a read.

Other great books I've read within the last year are Lolita, Infinite Jest, The City and the City, A Confederacy of Dunces, Telegraph Avenue, and Difficult Men. I wouldn't say I'm a book snob, I've read some pretty trashy fantasy/sci-fi but books are very important to me and a love for some quality lit is something I look for in a guy.

I have a weakness for crappy true crime shows, stuff on ID like "I killed my BFF" and "Wives with Knives". The good stuff is Game of Thrones, Archer, True Detective, Rupaul's Drag Race, Law and Order SVU, Jeopardy, House of Cards, Orphan Black, Battlestar Galactica, Top Chef, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Six Feet Under, Orange is the New Black, and Mad Men.

Foodwise, I was a super picky vegetarian for 20 years of my life, so now I am catching up on lost time by trying anything and everything. My favorite restaurant in Brooklyn is this amazing Uzbeki place in Brighton. If only it weren't so difficult to get people out there...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm low maintenance heres four:
That first cup of coffee in the morning.
My TIXS30 Multiview calculator. It does everything!
Toothbrush
A great book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stochastic processes, probability theory, politics, boys, where Ill be in 5 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Studying.

On an ideal Friday, I am being distracted from studying by a cute guy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share an interest with me, or think I would like yours. I'm open to chatting and meeting all sorts of people, so don't be shy.