Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PirateP

56 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi.

My name is John. I live in beautiful East York with my two boys (16 & 14), a dog and a cat. The boys live with me most days, the dog and cat more so.

I am an optimist, inclined to see the good in people, animals and life. I am honest, empathetic, affectionate, and smarter than the average bear. I have a curious mind and eclectic interests. I still have all my original parts, including teeth. I am introspective, thoughtful and calm. I rarely get riled, and I don't sweat the small stuff. I am left-of-center politically, with a laid-back personality, a strong belief in personal responsibility, and an inclination to live and let live. I believe that doing the right thing is one of the secrets to a happy life. I love the outdoors and am friendly toward trees. My sense of humour tends toward the cerebral. I love puns and the absurd and am especially fond of comic music.

Generally I'm in good health but not so fit as I would like as I am too sedentary and I enjoy junk food far more than I should. Eating healthy is a goal but I sometimes struggle with motivation. I walk a lot and cycle in the good weather but I don't have an established exercise routine. I would like to do something about that but I tend to over-indulge in exercise and as a result I have a bunch of minor aches and pains that make development of a regular routine problematic. In some regards I am my own worst enemy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
II'm in the banking business. Not in the same way Bonnie and Clyde were in the banking business, but like them, I seem able to make regular withdrawals from the institution of my choice. I'd like to think my methods are more socially acceptable though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving. It is a central aspect of my work, and I do it well.

Really difficult crossword puzzles - the harder the better I like them. The 'Post Puzzler' in the Washington Post is my favorite.

Playing guitar badly. I sing like cats fighting and I dance like a fish out of water, but I do so with style and enthusiasm. My dancing is guaranteed to clear the room of teenagers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The music of my youth! Progressive Rock, Folk, Psychedelia, Jazz, Motown and Blues. Hippy music. Not a fan of Opera, Disco or Rap but I can tolerate them in (very) small doses. Am slightly more tolerant of Classical and Country. I'm not entirely stuck in the past as I also enjoy more topical music such as Peter Gabriel, Laurie Anderson, Dire Straits, REM, and Tom Waits. Always looking to expand my musical horizons. Would love to hear what is on your play list!

I was an English major at school and have read many of the classics, as well as a smattering of post-modern American Lit. I especially enjoy books that mix humor with the profound. Some of my favorite authors include Roger Zelazney, Stanislaw Lem, Herman Hesse, and JG Ballard. Recent books I have enjoyed: 'To Say Nothing of the Dog' by Connie Willis, “Year Zero” by Rob Reid, and “Red Shirts” by John Scalzi. Currently reading 'Infinite Jest' by David Foster Wallace, which is taking me way too long to read.

I don't get out much, so most of the movies on my favorites list are not very current. Favorites include anything by Stanley Kubrick, Mystery Men, Green Mile, Shawshank Redemption, and The Changeling (the old one, with George C Scott).

Other than sports (Baseball and NFL Football) I don't watch much TV. I don't even have cable anymore, preferring to get my entertainment from the internet or the pages of a good book.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My boys
Coffee
Music
Brain candy
Something to laugh about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Would these guys take me with them?

http://mars-one.com
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with my boys, prepping for my weekend. Taking in a movie, maybe playing cards or a board game
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't drive. I have never had a driver's license and considering my age, its unlikely I ever will.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know a quality guy with excellent long-term potential.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!